Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up

Book Review Articles  RSS Feed


Free Articles about Book Review:


Book Review Articles 

Revolution 2020 Book Review by Stackkart

 December 21, 2011 It is story of three childhood friends: Gopal, Raghav and Aarti. The story is set-uo in the holy city of Varanasi. The trio study in the same class and Gopal loves Aarti from the school days. Gopal ..
(Book-Reviews/Fiction)

Scrawny to Brawny Review - Will it Work For Hardgainers?

 January 11, 2009 Scrawny to Brawny - The Complete Guide to Building Muscle the Natural Way is a fitness book written by Michael Mejia and John Barardi. Michael Mejia is an exercise advisor and contributing editor to ..
(Book-Reviews/Health-Mind-Body)

Book Review - Nightkeepers by Jessica Andersen

 January 11, 2009 When I received my copy of Jessica Andersen's new book, Nightkeepers I was thrilled! I'd discovered a brand new author and a brand new series that has me so hooked, I can't wait for the next book. ..
(Book-Reviews/Romance)

Book Review - Wicked Burn by Beth Kery

 January 11, 2009 WICKED BURN by Beth Kery is a contemporary erotic romance that has a terrific plot that will tug at your heart strings. The two main characters are well drawn, three dimensional and layered with ..
(Book-Reviews/Romance)

In the Shadow of the Master - Edited by Michael Connelly - ..

 January 10, 2009 The purpose of this book is to commemorate the 200th anniversary of Edgar Allan Poe's birth. The book is a collection of the best of Poe's tales dealing with mystery and death. I'm sure we can recall .
(Book-Reviews/Mysteries-Thrillers)

Nemesis by Jo Nesbo Book Review

 January 10, 2009 Nemesis begins with a startling surprise and does not let up throughout the 500 pages in this book. During a bank robbery, the manager is given only twenty-five seconds to fill a bag with money. The ..
(Book-Reviews/Mysteries-Thrillers)

Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell Book Review

 January 10, 2009 Whether it is a secret in your past or a skeleton in your closet, they usually come back to haunt you! Peter was raised by his grandparents. One day he found them brutally murdered. He attended a ..
(Book-Reviews/Mysteries-Thrillers)

Never Tell a Lie by Hallie Ephron - Book Review

 January 08, 2009 You will never look at a garage sale the same again after reading Never Tell A Lie. David and his pregnant wife, Ivy, decide to hold a garage sale as a means of getting rid of items left in the ..
(Book-Reviews/Mysteries-Thrillers)

Book Review - Roger's Version by John Updike

 December 31, 2008 Updike's Version:  New Tryst on an Old Theme John Updike is once again on familiar turf, mixing high theology and low scatology in Roger's Version.   This book is not so much an emotional exercise ..
(Book-Reviews/Fiction)

Book Review - A High View of Scripture? The Authority and ..

 December 27, 2008 I often quote from and comment on books that I am reading. Rarely, however, do I purposely do a book review. I want to make an exception for A High View of Scripture? The Authority of the Bible and ..
(Book-Reviews/Spirituality-Religion)

Ender's Game Book Review

 December 26, 2008 Ender's Game is a novel by Orson Scott Card. Lauded with both the Hugo and Nebula awards, it tells the story of genius child Andrew “Ender" Wiggin who is reared to be the military savior of ..
(Book-Reviews/SciFi-Fantasy-Horror)

A Matter of Justice by Charles Todd - Book Review

 December 20, 2008 If someone is determined to get revenge, they will do it no matter how long it might take. A Matter of Justice begins with an English soldier committing acts of violence against his own soldiers. He .
(Book-Reviews/Mysteries-Thrillers)

The Parlor House Daughter by Joanne Sundell

 December 09, 2008 Nevada City in the 1880's was fast, rough and dangerous, particularly if you were a prostitute. Class of prostitute figured greatly into the comfort, treatment and survival potential of a working ..
(Book-Reviews/Romance)

Book Review - My Sisters by Ann Roth

 December 09, 2008 The Lansing Sisters aren't close; they don't even know each other's phone numbers. But, when a car accident kills their mother Susan, they return home to bury her and pack up their past. Margaret, ..
(Book-Reviews/Fiction)

Book Review - Comic Insights

 December 05, 2008 Since I've just started doing stand-up and am intrigued by what to expect in beginning a stand-up career, I'm very interested in finding out how other people began their careers, and to see what ..
(Book-Reviews/Comics-Humor)

Book Review of the Adventures of Pinocchio

 December 04, 2008 The complete ‘Adventures of Pinocchio’ as presented in this version, are but a far cry from the dimmed recollections of the story that we remember as children of a small wooden puppet ..
(Book-Reviews/Childrens-Books)

Irresistible Evangelism - Natural Ways to Open Others to Jesus .

 December 02, 2008 Irresistible Evangelism is a book aiming to help the evangelism efforts of Christians and make their efforts more effective but also attractive as the techniques discussed are easy to implement. The .
(Book-Reviews/Spirituality-Religion)

Review of Killing Rommel

 December 02, 2008 Based on the real-life exploits of the British special forces Long Range Desert Group during World War II, Killing Rommel pits this elite group against the German Afrika Korps and its legendary ..
(Book-Reviews/History)

Why Good Arguments Often Fail - Making a More Persuasive Case ..

 December 02, 2008 This book is a work in which the author tries to lay out the case for why good sound logic can and will often fail amongst family, friends, co-workers, acquaintances, and anyone you may not know. In ..
(Book-Reviews/Spirituality-Religion)

The Jesus Who Never Lived - Exposing False Christs and Finding .

 December 02, 2008 The writer of The Jesus Who Never Lived seeks to explain who Jesus Christ really was as a real person that existed in history, exposes some of the false Messiahs (Christs) that have appeared in ..
(Book-Reviews/Spirituality-Religion)

Review of Venus Rising

 December 02, 2008 Venus Rising is a record, not only of historical value, but a personal one of a man's life in the Navy during World War II. Harry William Deal put his memories to paper, not for the first time, but ..
(Book-Reviews/History)

Find it Quick - Handbook on Cults & New Religions by Ron Rhodes

 December 02, 2008 Find It Quick is a book that should be in every Christian apologist's arsenal. It is a quick reference that lists 40 different cults / religions and their beliefs. Whether you are just beginning to ..
(Book-Reviews/Spirituality-Religion)

Finding Comfort After Losing Your Beloved Pet - A Review of ..

 November 29, 2008 It's a subject that NO pet lover wants to even think about, but one that we have all faced before, and one that (unfortunately) we will all face again. It's Saying Goodbye to our beloved pets. Allen .
(Pets)

Implosion by DF Jones

 October 27, 2008 Recently I watched “Children of Men" starring one of my favorite actors, Clive Owen. It's a great blend of science-fiction, action and drama with a thought-provoking premise. The setting is a ..
(Book-Reviews/SciFi-Fantasy-Horror)

Book Review of the Financial Peace Planner

 October 27, 2008 This is a book review of “The Financial Peace Planner: A Step-by-Step Guide to Restoring Your Family's Financial Health". Description: Just as it says this step-by-step guide will help put you .
(Finance/Personal-Finance)





Article Categories




Top 10 Experts

Jeff Donaven
Webmaster of the website http://1-inmate-locator.blogspot.com/ which allow access to more than 1 00...
Carrie Westengate
Hi, I am one of those people who have an interest in a great deal of areas. As I enjoy writing, my a...
Victor Epand
Victor Epand is an expert consultant about model boats, boat parts, and model submarines. You will f...
Bruce Donners
I'm Bruce! And I'm an article writer! I do most of my work for other companies so if you want some ...
Gillian Reynolds
Gillian Reynolds has experienced her share of broken hearts and relationship issues. She's now a hap...
Gursel Batmaz
I'm an expert article writer, I can write about various things like laptops, LCD TVs, car emissions,...
Thomas Lloyd
TOP Mexico Real Estate Network. Thomas Lloyd graduated from Purdue University Krannert School of Ma...
Gorry Terry
Learn more about getting rid of fruit flies
Justine Moriarity
Travel writer, blogger, avid hiker, cinematographer and foodie.
Rey Basti
Rey Basti is a computer teacher specializing in hardware. He is willing to help you by giving valuab...


ArticleSlash on Twitter