Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
 Article Directory   Author   Avis Ward
 

Avis Ward  RSS Feed

Published Articles:12
Total Article Views:3,775 (unique visitors)
Avis Ward
(USA)Author

Avis Ward's Articles

Articles by: Avis Ward

Recent Articles

Active Ingredient in BenGay Reported as Cause of Death of Teen

Did you know that Bengay works by increasing blood flow at the site of application to help ease aches and pains? Did you also know that Ben Gay has been scientifically proven to increase one's range ..
(June 08, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | News | Visitors: 230

The Watermelon Story told by a Watermelon Lover

"Watermelon (Citrullus lanatus, Family Cucurbitaceae) is both a fruit and a vegetable and plant of a vine-like (climber and trailer) herb originally from southern Africa and one of the most ..
(June 07, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Health-and-Fitness/Nutrition | Visitors: 198

Never Fail to Dream

Why'd they stop dreaming, we wonder? What happened? Perhaps a better question is what didn't happen? We remember them when we were young, bright and filled with promise. They were competitive, the ..
(June 07, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Self-Improvement/Motivation | Visitors: 181

Survey - A Mother's Salary, $140K - Fact - A Mother's Love, ..

The conclusion of a research conducted by Salary.com, a firm based in Waltham, Massachusetts reported their findings this week. Salary.com specializes in determining compensation. Forty thousand ..
(May 03, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Home-and-Family | Visitors: 391

My Sister - My First Teacher

I was told it started after my birth. The almost decade that separates us made all the difference to a nine year old who already had one older and younger brother and one younger sister. The age ..
(May 04, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Home-and-Family | Visitors: 914

Obesity is Fast Becoming an Epidemic in Kids

There are so many things confronting our kids today. Life sure was much easier, simplified and fun when I was a kid. Of course, it would be. I was just a kid. I only had to worry about my chores, ..
(May 04, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Health-and-Fitness | Visitors: 307

Reducing Staff Turnover in Small Businesses

Is staff turnover driving you bonkers? Do you feel you are losing money and market share? Do you contribute this to the absence of loyalty and dedication among your staff? Would you rather have a ..
(April 23, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Business | Visitors: 239

Administrative and Clinical Assistants Day

April 25th is just around the corner and you've no idea what you are going to do to celebrate, honor and reward your business and clinical staff. Taking care of your team is just as important as ..
(April 07, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Business | Visitors: 219

What Does "High Maintenance" Really Mean?

We hear this term “High Maintenance" quite frequently used as an adjective to describe Women. Men say, “She was/is high maintenance. " What does it mean to you? Do you consider yourself ..
(April 07, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Womens-Interests | Visitors: 481

Differentiating between Love and Lust or Infatuation

Some years ago, I was an avid online chatter. During my travel for work, I found many virtual friends and even had a relationship with an English gentleman that I had met via the Internet. Some of ..
(February 11, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | News | Visitors: 330

A $100 Investment that Makes a Double Impact on the World

You are given $100 in a contest to make a difference in the world. Your challenge: How could you make a difference in the world with $100? As I think about making a difference in the world with only ..
(January 26, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Self-Improvement | Visitors: 135

Inspired by Spiritual Intimacy II

"As the heart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul for thee, O God. " (Psalms 42:1) I behold your beauty in every living thing. The crisp morning air of a beautiful fall day invigorates .
(January 06, 2007)
 | 
  • Currently nan/5
 | Self-Improvement | Visitors: 150