Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
  Articleslash »
» Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Reviews & Travel & Leisure Article Category 

Articles about or concerning Cruise Reviews, Companies and Packages.
Latest Articles

Miami to key west Tours The sun-kissed

by:
 Joseph Smith Thomas (July 03, 2012)  Florida has been favored by Mother Nature. This is where can come in handy. With key west Tours you can enjoy the cool waters and a sun-kissed land. That is Florida, the land long favored by Mother Nature. Along its magnificent beaches are many sights worth visiting. Though the largest city of this Sunshine State is Jacksonville, most tourists head to the one direction that is Miami, .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Appreciating Heroes from Miami to Key West

by:
 Joseph Smith Thomas (July 02, 2012)  There are many military bases that have been established from Miami to Key West distance and throughout all of Florida. They were created for use in many wars and some of them still stand today to be visited. They are armories and stations that held the members of the armed forces themselves or their weapons. They have now been added to a list of historic sites to be visited while in .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Main places in Florida are Miami and Key West

by:
 Joseph Smith Thomas (June 29, 2012)  Are you from Miami? Do you want to get away from it allthe hustle and bustle of the sizzling hot cityand just go somewhere and relax? If you have not been to the Keys yet, then it might be a great place to do exactly just what you want to enjoy and relax. Do you not own a car that you can use to head to Southern Florida? Who needs a car when you have to do all that driving for you, and .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Mediterranean Cruises

by:
 Virgil Ortiz (October 20, 2011)  Mediterranean Cruises is a trip which takes you to joy trip in the ocean and make one’s vacation an unforgettable experience throughout the trip. Finding the different Cruises across the world will certainly enjoy their vacations, honeymoon etc. And so here, Mediterranean Cruises not only provides nice entertainment, but also give you an exceptional service, understand what you .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Victoria Cruises is the best fleet on Yangtze River Cruise

by:
 Lights Wang (July 28, 2010)  The USA Victoria Cruises are the only American managed cruise ships to ply the Yangtze River. An exclusive cruise operator based in New York, Victoria Cruises established new standards of excellence for Yangtze cruising in 1994 with the inaugural sailing of Victoria I. Its sister ships Victoria II, III & IV followed in subsequent years, with Victoria V and VI under construction. All . (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Glatt Kosher Cruise

by:
 Pitter Stwart (January 13, 2010)  To escape from the anxiety of work and monotony of a boaring and inflexible routine, a cruise is the perfect carefree solution. When you are in a cruise there are no headache about catching the next flight when you travel from one destination to another, no packing and unpacking your bags and ultimately no searching forcruise dining wherever you go! If you are looking for any cruise .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Ship Reviews - Review of the Carnival Fantasy

by:
 Robert Deveau (January 20, 2009)  The Carnival Fantasy is one of the older ships in the Carnival fleet. It was taken out of service some time ago and completely retro-fitted to offer the same amenities as the newer, grander Carnival ships. During the retro-fit, they added Serenity, an adults-only retreat, a water slide for the whole family, as well as having added high-definition televisions to her completely .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruising the Mediterranean With Celebrity Cruises

by:
 Ross Fraser (September 18, 2008)  The Mediterranean is full of diverse culture and there is no better way to see this than by taking a cruise. Many cruise lines tour the Mediterranean, and there is a vast choice of places to visit along the way. From historical culture and artistic beauty, to places more cosmopolitan. From sunshine and relaxation to entertainment and energy. Whatever your taste, a Mediterranean cruise .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Line Spotlight - Regent Seven Seas Cruises

by:
 Carrie Finley-Bajak (September 14, 2008)  Six-star luxury with Regent Seven Seas Cruises (RSSC) is even better than before. The all-suite, all-balcony, all-inclusive floating definition of opulence recently refurbished its fleet, to the tune of $20 million. That means “Regent luxury" has ascended to an even higher level on Voyager, Navigator and Mariner. Cell phone service, wireless Internet service with faster .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Alaska Cruise Options

by:
 Ian Pennington (September 08, 2008)  Cruising through the seas of the world is beyond compare. It's like embracing nature's beauty without having to worry about anything back home. Alaska cruise options are among the sought-after itineraries that family and couples enjoy especially during summer. Cruise ships bound for Alaska are amiably willing to transport tourists to great destinations and shorelines that the state can .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Caribbean Princess Cruise

by:
 Ian Pennington (September 08, 2008)  Cruising along the ocean promises a bunch of thrill especially when it's spent with loved ones and family members. Family vacations and couple's getaways are becoming popular in Europe and America especially that the cruise ship industry is gearing towards designing more cruise destinations and stopovers to accommodate more demands by the touring clients from all over the world. The .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Discount Cruise Line Vacations

by:
 Ronald Firquain (August 30, 2008)  When it comes to planning a vacation, many families are concerned with the cost. Whether you consider yourself to be middle class, lower class, or upper class, the cost is often of great importance. If you are spending your time aboard a cruise, there are a number of different ways that you can estimate the total cost. Discount vacations are often viewed as a myth by many individuals. .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Ship Review - Review of the Carnival Freedom

by:
 Robert Deveau (August 24, 2008)  The Carnival Freedom is one of the newest and largest ships in the entire fleet. In addition to the huge screen on the lido deck, this review of the Carnival Freedom will also discuss the many amenities available inside the ship. The sheer size of this vessel, with a gross tonnage of an astounding 110,000, makes sea sickness far less likely than some of the older and smaller ships. .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Ship Review - Review of the Carnival Conquest

by:
 Robert Deveau (August 19, 2008)  Designed by Joe Farcus, the carnival conquest has 14 decks and is a good size for an older ship. In this review of the Carnival Conquest, I want to focus mostly on the amenities, the staff and the decor. With interiors inspired by French Impressionist painters, the exciting new Carnival Conquest represents the Conquest class of Fun Ships. The ship's revolutionary design means that 80 .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

High Seas Adventure Aboard The High Aspect

by:
 Ruwan Dissanayake (August 15, 2008)  The High Aspect is a well appointed luxury yacht that is designed to whisk you and up to 7 guests away on the cruising expedition of your life, as you sail upon the high seas. For those thrill seekers among you who desire a daring maritime adventure coupled with rich and comfortable surroundings, this cruising sailboat will be able to deliver it all. You will be catered to by your crew .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruising the Nile on the Sun Boat IV

by:
 Patricia Campbell (August 13, 2008)  Exploring Egypt has been high on the wish list of many intrepid travelers throughout the years. After all, what could be better than seeing for yourself the beauty and grandeur of the Pyramids, the mysterious and haunting Sphinx, and being up close and personal with the treasures of King Tut's tomb? But one of the best ways to explore Egypt is to get out of Cairo, and cruise the Nile; .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Review of Norwegian Gem Transatlantic Cruise Barcelona to Boston

by:
 Ellen Mcnulty (July 27, 2008)  A solo cruise on the Atlantic in December was just what I needed - no phones, no emails, and just many days of lazing around, doing whatever I liked on a brand new ship. . Just perfect! Launched: 2007 Passengers: 2,384 Registry: Bahamas Tonnage: 93,000 Crew: 1,154 Decks: 15 Since I was traveling solo, I was determined to be outgoing, although that is not my nature. When we arrived at .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Celebrity Millennium Mediterranean Cruise Review

by:
 Ellen Mcnulty (July 27, 2008)  We sailed from Marseille on a Mediterranean cruise with Celebrity, on the Millennium. A business meeting in Dublin caused us to miss the first day of the cruise from Barcelona, but since that was also where the cruise ended, we knew we would see it anyway. Marseille - taxi from airport 40 euros. Arrived in the rain, so tired that we decided to sleep the day away rather than visit .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Royal Caribbeans Sovereign of the Seas

by:
 Jennifer Bryan (July 25, 2008)  The best vacation I ever have taken was on Royal Caribbean's Sovereign of the Seas. I went with my two best friends. We chose the 4 day cruise that went from Monday to Friday morning. I admit I was slightly intimidated when I began reading and viewing pictures of the cruise ship. I just took my very first cruise before Christmas 2007. I went with very little expectations and have to .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Disney World Cruises

by:
 Carlos Montenegro (July 23, 2008)  More people are going on cruises. If you think that this is just for couples, think again because Disney World cruises promises to make this a fun filled vacation for the entire family. Disney world cruises set sail to the Bahamas, the Caribbean and Mexico. Since these destinations are quite close to the mainland, most of these last for just a few days. Most packages last 8 days and 7 . (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Group Cruises Oasis of the Seas Being Built With Groups in Mind

by:
 Lorraine Grant (July 23, 2008)  Is your group interested in booking a group cruise or a family reunion cruise? If so, there's something on the horizon that you've just got to see. What is it? It's Royal Caribbean Cruise's newest addition slated to enter their fleet in December 2009 - Oasis of the Seas. So, what makes this ship so great for group cruises? Where do I begin? Let me count the ways. . . 1. SIZE DOES .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Bodrum Yacht Cruises Discover the Exotic Turkish Coastline

by:
 Gordon Banks (July 18, 2008)  All the people who like to go on a vacation in the exotic country of Turkey always try their best to spend a few days or even a few hours aboard Bodrum Yacht Cruises because they never miss out the city of Bodrum. This city is known for its exotic nature and though not that famous around the world, it has a lot of be proud of. It is a very popular resort in the Mediterranean area and .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Norwegian Cruise Line Delivers a Total Redesign With the F3

by:
 Roy Witman (July 16, 2008)  It sounds more like a fighter plane than a cruise ship, but Norwegian Cruise Line's in-the-works F3 is slated to take the cruise industry by storm. In a radical move, Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL) CEO Colin Veitch told Travel Trade magazine, “We have thrown away the rule book of ship design and started with staterooms. " While most of the design elements are still tightly under .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Knowing Your Carnival Cruise Ship Conquest Class

by:
 Jake Strong (July 13, 2008)  All cruise ships weren't created equal. It's important to know about your cruise ship before embarking on that magical journey-like a Caribbean cruise. There are many classes of cruise ships in the Carnival cruise line. Today, I'll be taking a look at Carnival Conquest. The Conquest class is part of their “Fun Ships" lineup. Its name probably comes from the fact that the ships .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise on Royal Caribbean's Serenade of the Seas

by:
 Bruce A. Tucker (July 11, 2008)  There is no mistaking a great ship like Royal Caribbean's Serenade of the Seas with just any other cruise ship. Spend just a couple of hours on her and you will find out why. "To the lover of wilderness, Alaska is one of the most wonderful countries in the world, " John Muir. I mention Alaska because that is the trip I took with my wife and in-laws when I sailed on Royal Caribbean's .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

The Oceania Cruise Line Ships

by:
 Rebecca Robbins (July 09, 2008)  Have you ever wondered what it would like to go on vacation and have 24 hour room service or to simply ring for the Butler? Well wonder no more, just book the cruise of your dreams on board “The Master of Luxury Ships" Oceania Cruise Lines Enjoy day after day of luxurious comfort and amenities. If you are an early riser, visit the large upscale gym with all the latest equipment .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Windjammer Barefoot Cruises Sailing Cruises That Make You Feel Like a Pirate

by:
 Steve Schulman (July 07, 2008)  There are quite a few different types of cruises you can go on but one that most people never heard of are barefoot sailing cruises. These Windjammer barefoot cruises give you the chance to hoist the sails and man the helm of tall ships. Go on one of their cruises and you can really get involved. But after “working" you also get to kick back, relax, and enjoy exploring different .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

An Alaskan Cruise Vacation Alaskan Cruise Reviews Give You the Facts

by:
 Steve Schulman (July 06, 2008)  Before taking an Alaskan cruise vacation a lot of people read about what the cruise offers just by looking at the cruise lines’ descriptions of the adventure. But in order to get a better balanced feeling for what the cruise will consist of it would be a good idea to also read independent Alaskan cruise reviews. Alaskan cruise reviews generally offer more realistic pictures of .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Celebrity Cruise Line Is Celebrity Cruise Line Worth Its Top Rating?

by:
 Steve Schulman (June 29, 2008)  Enjoying a vacation on a cruise ship is quite unique and not like other types of vacation experiences you can enjoy. Imagine - it's a bright, sunny day and you're on deck as you feel warm tropical breezes gently caress your face, your arms, your legs. You look around and are mesmerized by the ocean and the captivating scenery of the coastline approaching off the ship's bow. You're .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Travel Magazines Your Guide to Floating Holidays

by:
 Bernard McClay (June 29, 2008)  Ever dreamed of taking a luxury cruise across the ocean to far-off destinations? Are you planning a holiday of a lifetime on board a magnificent mega ship equipped with leisure facilities, on-board entertainment and offering world-class cuisine? Or perhaps you're a seasoned cruiser who loves floating holidays on board the world's best cruise liners? The best source of up-to-date .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Ship Review The Holland America Zuiderdam

by:
 Robert Deveau (June 25, 2008)  The Zuiderdam is a series of mid-size ships in Vista class of ships in the Holland America Line. Built in 2002 this was the first of the Vista class of ships. The four vessels in the Vista Class of ships are all representations of the four directions: Zuiderdam (south), Noordam (north), Oosterdam (east) and Westerdam (west). The differences between the Holland America Line vessels and .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Cruise Ship Review The Carnival Triumph

by:
 Robert Deveau (June 25, 2008)  The Triumph is an older, not as well designed ship, in the Triumph class of ship sailing under the Carnival banner. The theme of this ship is cities. You can have dinner in the Paris dining room or watch a stage show in the Rome lounge, or enjoy a drink in the New York Bar. Most of the Carnival ships are designed for fun, hence the advertising tag, “the Funships". Your cruise on .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Majesty of the Seas Royal Caribbean

by:
 Casey Martin (June 21, 2008)  This ship had its maiden voyage on April 26, 1992 and has since had two renovations. The first renovation was in May 2003 where it was outfitted with an alternative evening dining option, a rock climbing wall, and an Internet center. And in 2007, the pool deck was remodeled, the Spa & Fitness Center facilities were expanded, and the staterooms received luxurious bedding and .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Disney Cruise Vacations Entertainment For the Entire Family

by:
 Steve Schulman (June 16, 2008)  Thinking about taking the family on a cruise vacation but you don't know where to go or what cruise line to travel with? Then consider taking one of the Disney cruises. Disney waves its magic wand and offers you phenomenal attention to detail on their custom-built ships. Who Are These Cruises For? Don't think that Disney World cruises are only for families with young children. They're .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Yangtze River Cruise

by:
 Mandy Lee (April 13, 2008)  Today I began my Private Tour to China's Yangtze River with China Odyssey Tours. My tour guide was waiting for me when I arrived at the airport. She took me to my own personal car, and driver. She took me to the Chongqing Holiday Inn, a four star hotel. Everybody here speaks really good English, which is a huge relief. I was really concerned about the language barrier. After a rest, I .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)

Bermuda Carnival Cruise Guide

by:
 Oliver Solberg (March 11, 2008)  Are you ready for a vacation? Do you need someplace to go where you can relax and get away form everything? Then consider a Bermuda Carnival Cruise getaway. These vacations are filled with excitement and enough adventure to keep you satisfied for a long time to come. The cruise itself will definitely be like a dream come true. Everything will be taken care of for you so that you will .. (Cruise Ship Reviews)




Related Categories