North Dakota is the state that you call home. You have always dreamed of having a big wedding in your home town. The thing is do you know how to apply and obtain a marriage license. Well Below I have outlined the latest laws and regulations for applying and obtaining a marriage license in the state of North Dakota.
The couple must bring government issued picture identification. Such as a state ID card, drivers license, passport and so on. You should also bring your birth certificate and social security card.
You do not have to reside in the state of North Dakota to apply and obtain a marriage license.
The couple have to apply for the marriage license together.
If you are divorced or widowed you will need a copy of your divorce decree or death certificate.
The fees for the marriage license are $35.00 to be paid by cash only.
Their are no waiting periods for obtaining your marriage license.
Their are no blood tests required.
If you are between the ages of 16-18 you will notarized consent from your parents or legal guardian.
Any ordained minister or priests from any church may perform marriages.
North Dakota does not recognize common law marriages.
Their are no cousin marriages.
The marriage license is valid for 60 days and must be used in the state of North Dakota only.
These are the latest laws and regulations for applying and obtaining a marriage license in the state of North Dakota. I suggest that you call your local county clerk to confirm the information above.
Yolanda is the owner of Yolandas Wedding Favors. Her store sells many different groomsmen gifts and bridesmaid gifts such as tote bags, flasks, slippers, pocket watches and many many more. So whether if you are looking for favors, wedding guest books , gifts, accessories and more we got you covered.