Oklahoma is where you were born and raised. You have always dreamed of putting on your white gown and getting married in front of all of your home town friends and family. My question is do you know how to obtain the most important document of your wedding? Well if not, I have outlined the latest laws and regulations for applying and obtaining a marriage license in the state of Oklahoma.
You must bring with your any government issued picture identification. Such as pass port, visa, drivers license, military ID, state ID and so on. You should also bring your birth certificate and social security card.
You do not have to reside in the state of Oklahoma to apply and obtain a marriage license.
The couple have to apply for the marriage license together.
If you are divorced or widowed you will need a copy of your divorce decree or death certificate.
The marriage license fees are $25.00 to be paid by cash or money order. Although, couples who take a premarital counseling course will only have to pay $5.00.
Their are no waiting periods for obtaining your marriage license.
Must have a blood test from a state approved laboratory.
If you are under the age of 18 your parents must sign a consent form. Also if you are a minor you must wait three days to obtain your marriage license.
Ordained or licensed ministers that are at least 18 years of age may perform marriages.
No common law marriages are valid.
Their are no cousin marriages.
The marriage license is valid for 30 days and must be used in the state of Oklahoma only.
These are the latest laws and regulations for applying and obtaining a marriage license in the state of Oklahoma. I suggest that you call your local county clerk to confirm the information above.
Yolanda is the owner of Yolandas Wedding Favors. Her store sells many different groomsmen gifts and bridesmaid gifts such as tote bags, flasks, slippers, pocket watches and many many more. So whether if you are looking for favors, wedding guest books , gifts, accessories and more we got you covered.