If you take this same individual - let's say you're at 1,000 visitors a month, without making any changes at all to any other part of your funnel and you just have a product that's $100 instead of $50, your income has gone to $1,500 with no changes to traffic, with no changes to subscribers.
If we do the same thing with a $500 product, now your income goes to $2,500 on those same 1,000 visitors, the same number of subscribers. We haven't tweaked anything.
Obviously we could go in and we could double the number of your subscribers or double your number of visitors at this level, and now you're at $5,000.
We could double the conversion rate on your squeeze page. If your squeeze page is running 15-20%, mine runs 37%. I've got some pages that run at 65%. That's not a long one, it's a very targeted list, so my average across the board is 37%. But if you have a squeeze page that's 15-20% conversion rate and you can get that to 30-40%, now you've got double the number of subscribers. Maybe you can go to $10,000 and that's doubling your traffic and doubling your subscribers.
We're not talking about huge huge changes here, but again let's go back to the idea that you're not changing traffic, not changing subscribers, but just by coming up with a higher ticket product you can increase your income from say $1,000 per 1,000 visitors to $2,500. There's definitely a pattern there.
Any questions on anything we've talked about? Then I'm going to go into this $5,000 product. Any questions on anything we've talked about?
Sean: Ok. If we take this $5,000 product and we have a range of say between 0.1% and 5% and we're looking at 1,000 visitors, I want to use that very lowest number. If I use that 0.1% conversion rate on visitors, is that a believable number for everybody on the phone call if we go that low?
Sean: Ok, then let's use 0.1%. I could fairly use 1%, but it'll blow you away and I don't want to do that to anybody so we'll use the most conservative number we came up with, 0.1%.
If we have 1,000 visitors and we convert this product at 0.1%, how many sales do we get per 1,000 visitors?
Sean: We get 1 sale, and at $5,000 how much revenue do we have on our 1,000 visitors?
Sean: We have $5,000 in revenue. Any questions on this from anybody?
Want to learn how to sell high ticket products online? Download my brand new free guide here: "How to Sell High Ticket Products Online"
Sean Mize teaches a powerful, highly advanced system of creating and selling high ticket products online.
Sean Mize is an internet marketing mentor who teaches people to generate over $15,000 per month online via automated systems and product funnels.