Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
  Articleslash »
» Restaurant Reviews

Restaurant Reviews & Food & Drink Article Category 

Articles about or concerning Restaurant Reviews, Yahoo Restaurant Reviews, Famous Restaurants, Online Restaurant Reviews.
Latest Articles

Bistro Guillaume Melbourne - A Beautiful Restaurant That Works on Every Level

by:
 Sia Nasios (September 22, 2008)  I love everything about Bistro Guillaume in Melbourne. I love the outside of the restaurant. I love the lettering of the restaurant name on the outside. It is a fairly small gold sign with the letters of the restaurant written in cursive script cut out. So simple and yet so elegant. Stepping inside the first thing I notice is how wonderfully warm and whimsical it all is. I love the .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Review of Olive Garden

by:
 Mahyar Salehpour (September 22, 2008)  Today, I had dinner at the renowned restaurant, Olive Garden. Upon entering, one notices the calm atmosphere and the dim lighting of the area. I went today with my friend because he is leaving for college in a few days. I wasn't too hungry so I shared with him and had an espresso. We ordered the chicken Alfredo with the soup. The chicken Alfredo was great and fulfilling. It was the .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Kauai Asian Restaurants

by:
 Kani Amea (September 19, 2008)  If you want to enjoy mouth-watering spicy dishes while touring and staying in Kauai on your Hawaii vacation, visiting to any one of the ocean front Kauai Asian restaurants would be just ideal for you. Owing to their stylish delicious preparation and supporting with wide collection of yummy food items, these restaurants have gradually become one of the most sought after dining options in . (Restaurant Reviews)

Austin Area Restaurants With Patio Dining

by:
 Ki Gray (September 19, 2008)  One of the most attractive parts about life in Austin is our ability to be outdoors almost the entire year round. Austin's restaurants reflect this outdoorsy aesthetic, with many of them providing attractive and fun al fresco dining. Here are some of the best patios to be found around Austin. Old Alligator Grill - This casual South Austin staple has a large, wooden patio. Specializing .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Enjoy Delicious Cuisines at Reasonable Price in Your Favorite New York Restaurant

by:
 Mario Stewart (September 11, 2008)  New York is an appealing proposition with the multicultural blend of shining neon, bars and restaurants, the gourmets and attractive night life. City offers exotic fusion of western and eastern flavors cuisines with wide range of culinary delights. The sumptuous taste of various cuisines offered by restaurants in NYC is most appealing. City offers many delightful options that make it a .. (Restaurant Reviews)

New York Restaurants - Perfect Spot For Foodies With New Tastes

by:
 Mario Stewart (September 08, 2008)  New York is a tantalizing proposition with its luminous neon, the gourmet, nightlife scene, open fronted bars and restaurants. New York is the most happening city in US that never sleeps. This city offers some of the best restaurants across the world. NYC restaurants are open all the time so that you can enjoy appetizing meals with your family and friends. You will find priciest as well . (Restaurant Reviews)

Make Your Party a Smash Hit With Stunning Restaurants

by:
 Mario Stewart (September 08, 2008)  New York is the major commerce and trade hub across the world. Being the world's foremost city for international finance, culture, politics and entertainment, it welcomes huge number of people from across the world. City offers a lot to its visitors in terms of entertainment, culture, lodging and food. NYC becomes the chief destination for hosting parties, social events, conferences and . (Restaurant Reviews)

Massachusetts Restaurants With Old-School New England Character

by:
 Eric Hurwitz (September 05, 2008)  We have all seen those commercials portraying the smiling family with the perfect, white teeth and haircuts eating out and having the time of their lives at the local chain restaurant with the picture-perfect food and lively atmosphere. When we eat at these places, however, it's sometime about as fun as watching the local gas station change tires on a Friday night, or watching a Pauley . (Restaurant Reviews)

Giuseppe, Arnaldo & Sons - Is This Really the Best New Restaurant in Town?

by:
 Sia Nasios (September 05, 2008)  Giuseppe, Arnaldo and Sons opened at Crown Casino with great reviews and very fair prices. With that combination in mind we headed for the restaurant. There are no bookings so my group just rocked up for Sunday lunch. We came to the restaurant but it looked close. We saw the menu on its stand at the front door but the doors were closed and it looked closed inside. You can't see inside .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Flower Drum Restaurant - Excellence in Cantonese Cuisine

by:
 Sia Nasios (September 04, 2008)  There is a reason the Flower Drum restaurant has been here for over 30 years serving its excellent Cantonese cuisine to the faithful devotees. Let me tell you about my wonderful experience and then you too will know why. Our booking was for a Friday night so we didn't have to wait the usual three months for a Saturday night table. We waited about six weeks. It was well worth it. The .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Outback Restaurant Chicken Dishes - There's More Than Just Steak on the Menu!

by:
 Melanie Young (September 03, 2008)  When you think about Outback Steakhouse, it's natural that you think of steak first, but did you know that there are many amazing Outback Restaurant chicken recipes as well? Although it may be surprising to realize, Outback is actually much more than just a steakhouse. They have a wide array of pastas, breads, salads, and desserts to tempt their patrons. But the favorite of many, many .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Vesuvio Restaurant - Specialist In Italian Food

by:
 Ilya Hert (September 03, 2008)  Vesuvio is a cozy and distinguished Italian restaurant specially dedicated to preparing pasta. The exquisite dishes of the Vesuvio restaurant have an authentic Naples/ Italy flavor and you will be able to taste them in Panama City. The Vesuvio Restaurant is located on Miguel Brostella avenue (Tumba Muerto), behind the McDonald's, across the street from the El Dorado shopping mall. It .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Know More About Restaurant Foods of Dallas Fort Worth

by:
 Bud Layne (September 03, 2008)  Dallas Fort Worth is a heaven for all the vacationers as this city has umpteen top rated attractions such as Texas stadium, Dallas zoo, Dallas arboretum, Billy bobs and sixth floor museum among others. This Texas City also provides best food amenities that are rejoiced by the vacationers across the world. This city is well known for its great steakhouses, Texas cuisine, and barbeque. .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Are Ethnic Restaurants and Markets More Hazardous Than the Standard American Food Establishment?

by:
 Michael Doom (August 31, 2008)  Many large cities across the U. S. and other western countries are home to diverse ethnic groups. Los Angeles County, where I live, and especially southern California, is literally home to every ethnic group of people in the world. There are pockets or neighborhoods of different groups of people throughout. Most of these neighborhoods are filled with restaurants and markets selling .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Where to Find the Best Roast Chicken Wings in Beijing

by:
 Kurt Bai (August 31, 2008)  Roast chicken wings have become extremely popular in Beijing, especially during this summer. Restaurants offering various tastes and flavors of roast chicken wings can be found everywhere in the city. However, the best and the most original roast chicken wings can only be found in a few restaurants located in various parts of the city. Hidding in a crowded Hutong between Dongsi Batiao .. (Restaurant Reviews)

O'boobigan's Irish Bar & Grill, Clearwater, FL

by:
 Dave Spates (August 30, 2008)  So I was driving down the road the other day and I had seen this sign that said O'boobigan's. The name immediately grabbed my attention and I had to stop in to at least have a drink or two. The place O'boobigan's is a Irish Bar & Grill and their theme is very similar to that of wing house or hooters, except it's Irish. O'boobigan's is a must to stop by and visit if you are in the .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Wild Oak, Olinda

by:
 Shuvojit Dasgupta (August 25, 2008)  The suburbs of Melbourne feature some of the best restaurants in the country. If you venture out for a picturesque 50 minutes drive from the city of Melbourne, Wild Oak, Olinda greets you with a range of sumptuous delicacies. A unique culinary experience awaits you as you enter the restaurant with your friends and family. The traditional cuisine offered by the restaurant is modern .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Customers Love Belly Dancing Restaurants

by:
 Paul J Eastwood (August 25, 2008)  Restaurants that feature belly dancing for entertainment are springing up all over Europe, America and Asia. Usually these restaurants are Middle Eastern. There is generally a special time for the belly dancing show. Simply call ahead and find out when the show is scheduled to begin so you can be sure to get a good seat. It is also possible to plan a special event at the restaurant and .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Vietnamese Restaurants in Plano Texas

by:
 David M Russell (August 22, 2008)  Vietnam is famous within Asia for its outstanding cuisine. Vietnamese food not only has Asian influence, but it also has influence from the French as well. The combination of both French and Asian makes for several amazing dishes. Vietnamese food is famous for using alot of fresh vegetables in there dishes. Some dishes are entirely vegetarian keeping with the Buddhist vegetarian .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Bistros and Restaurants in Paris France

by:
 Martyn Davis (August 21, 2008)  Gastronomy is taken very seriously in France and with the rich history for fine French cuisine, Paris is a city where you will find some of the Worlds finest chefs serving remarkable cuisine and you will find thousands of cafes and restaurants in Paris alone, ranging from the small bistro such as the Allard Bistro through to exceedingly plush restaurants. Even at a small traditional .. (Restaurant Reviews)

The Dream Cafe is a Dream Come True - Sarasota

by:
 Brenda Hill (August 21, 2008)  This innovative new European cafe in Sarasota, Florida, is my kind of place. It is small, unassuming, and tucked into an annex in the Coral Cove Mall along South Tamiami Trail in Sarasota. Yet, is has character. . . the simple old world charm of a corner cafe. The staff, and hostess, Joanna, is personable and knowledgeable, the service perfect. The classically trained chef, Kris .. (Restaurant Reviews)

China King - A Dim Sum Delight in Chandler

by:
 Brenda Hill (August 21, 2008)  Today we felt as if we were back in China, or perhaps San Francisco's authentic Chinatown. Instead we were in Chandler, Arizona, feasting on a favorite lunch: Dim Sum. We're not sure how many of you have experienced Dim Sum. We always find it special as the assortment of dishes are rolled around the restaurant and you pick out the items you want. No guesswork, it is all there in front .. (Restaurant Reviews)

My Worst Meal

by:
 Clive West (August 20, 2008)  The worst meal that I have ever had (if you exclude eating food that was off or badly cooked), came quite recently. When I talk about the worst meal, I mean the whole dining experience from arrival at the restaurant to leaving and not just the food itself - after all, a very enjoyable dinner could be spoilt by loutish behaviour on an adjacent table. Our next-door neighbour is an .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Bavarian Grill - A Local Plano Favorite?

by:
 David M Russell (August 19, 2008)  What's not to like about a restaurant that is attempting to add a bit of German culture to the fellow citizens of Plano Texas? Bavarian Grill is located in the North West corner of 75 and Parker in the back of the shopping center. Bavarian Grill offers a large menu with traditionally prepared German menu items including Schnitzel, Gulasch, Rinder Rouladen, and even Sauerbraten. The .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Dining Out in Umbria, Italy

by:
 Clive West (August 19, 2008)  Italian food is highly-rated the world over yet, as one who has retired to Italy, it is hard to see why based on the offerings of any restaurant we have visited. The first problem with Italian food, and there are a number, lies in the fact that there is absolutely no choice. Every menu in every restaurant in our area (Umbria) is just about identical and is as follows: Anti-pasta A .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Kauai Beachfront Dining

by:
 Kani Amea (August 18, 2008)  Kauai, the garden Isle of Hawaii, has endless marvellous Hawaii vacation features to aficionado you; but none of them is as romantic and fascinating as the Kauai beachfront dining. Of course, ambiences of the oceanfront restaurants play vital role in helping you take pleasure in beachfront dining. If you are not able to locate an ideal restaurant according to your budget and personal .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Kauai Fine Dining

by:
 Kani Amea (August 18, 2008)  Are you on a dream Hawaii vacation? Have you traveled extensively along the exotic beaches and now feeling hungry? Might be! Then, why not to experience with the Kauai fine dining now? Come, let's enjoy one of the gorgeous meals on earth - the Kauai fine dining luscious cuisines. I am sure, you have not yet tasted such super scrumptious victuals anywhere else. Let me tell you one more .. (Restaurant Reviews)

My Big Fat Greek Restaurant Review - Delicious and Family Friendly

by:
 Rhonda Endter (August 07, 2008)  My Big Fat Greek Restaurant is a small restaurant chain located in the Phoenix, Arizona area. This review is of the location at 10040 W. McDowell Road in Avondale, Arizona. As the name implies, you will find a wonderful variety of Greek food in a fun but classy environment. The seating is scattered between booths and tables, including large round tables which accommodate a larger .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Austin Originals - Kerby Lane Cafe

by:
 Ki Gray (August 06, 2008)  Austin is full of originals from people to music to landmarks, this town has a personality all its own. Some things are bound to come and go. With any growing city, turnover is common in business (particularly locally-owned and operated establishments), but some businesses manage not only to survive, they thrive. Kerby Lane Cafe is one of these Austin originals that has beaten the odds .. (Restaurant Reviews)

A Good Restaurant Review - The Top Five Points to Look For

by:
 Frank Dalotto (August 05, 2008)  Are you one of those restaurant diners who are looking for a reliable restaurant review and are often confused by the myriad of different restaurant critics and diners comments that are out there on the web? Or, have you found that your expectations created from a restaurant review have not lived up to the diners comments or critics reviews? With over 23,000 restaurants in New Jersey .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Family Dining at the Rainforest Cafe in Tempe Arizona

by:
 Rhonda Endter (August 04, 2008)  The Rainforest Café at Arizona Mills in Phoenix, Arizona offers more than a typical dining experience. Seating for this unique restaurant is located in a simulated rainforest, complete with leafy tree, vines, a beautiful waterfall and a variety of animatronic animals. Watch large, colorful fish swim around in huge fish tanks which are scattered throughout. About every 15 minutes a .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Best Pizza In New York, Thus The US

by:
 Daniel Zwicke (August 04, 2008)  There's always a big debate on who makes the “Best Pizza in New York City. " It's never ending, and with the World of YouTube and Blogs, the coverage that Pizza and the Pizza Parlors of New York is absolutely “Astronomical. " Hundreds of people comment on Pizza and New Yorks Pizzerias every single day. Who has the “Best Pizza Overall, " who has the “Best Slice" .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Good Evening Y'all - BBQ Catering in Orange County, California

by:
 David T Smith (August 03, 2008)  There are many occasions in Southern California that require catering and when you think of catering and Southern California, you might think caviar, filet mignon and champagne. But while it may not be the first thing you think of, there is another very popular type of catering that is going on in the southern part of the stare and that is BBQ catering in Orange County, California. One . (Restaurant Reviews)

Joseph's Bar & Grill, Santa Rosa, NM

by:
 David T Smith (August 03, 2008)  Everyone over 40 knows about Route 66 and there are some kids who know its story, too, if they are fans of the Pixar movie “Cars. " Route 66 was one of the original federal routes; it opened in the 1920's and ran from Chicago to Los Angeles, over 2,400 miles. In the years of the Depression and the Dust Bowl, businesses along Route 66 were among the few that prospered, kept alive .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Dining in Boston - Part 1 - Cafe Quattro

by:
 Stephen Orsillo (August 01, 2008)  With all the choices for dining in Boston, how do you choose? I have to admit, this is no easy task! But with this article, I hope to spotlight some of the noteworthy and worthwhile places to visit while having a hunger craving in the city of Boston Massachusetts. Somerset Street is a little side street off of Beacon Street, near the Massachusetts State House and there is where you .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Best Plano TX Hamburger

by:
 David M Russell (July 31, 2008)  In order to figure out who has the best, one must ask what it takes to make a great burger. Burgers really come in three parts a bun, patty, and toppings. As simple as that is, there are as many variations of burgers as there are people in this world. Everyone has a subjective attitude toward what is required of a good burger. In order to be able to crown a victor in the best burger .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Modern Apizza - Coal Fired Pizza in New Haven, Connecticut

by:
 Albert Grande (July 31, 2008)  We just got back from Modern Apizza in New Haven, Connecticut. Modern is the third member of the Holy Trinity of Pizza. The first two are Pepe's and Sally's. If you go to Pepe's or Sally's, you can expect to wait in line. The most amazing thing about Modern Apizza, is that we were able to get right in without waiting in line. No waiting. No line. No nothing. The pizza's were delivered . (Restaurant Reviews)

Biryanis and Wraps at Health Focused 6 Pack

by:
 Pranay Rupani (July 30, 2008)  What you see -You can spot this Hyderabad restaurant only if you are really looking for it. Otherwise you are likely to miss the one in the Film Nagar area at least. But if you are planning to go there, here's our landmark. It is right opposite Café Coffee Day. This restaurant in Hyderabad is not really for fine dining. It is more for takeaways. So don't expect great interiors. Just .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Midwest Cruising Scooters Bar and Grill Anamosa, IA

by:
 David T Smith (July 29, 2008)  The Midwest is known for its fresh beef and its wide-open spaces and there's a great place to visit when you want to experience both: Scooters Bar and Grill, Anamosa, IA. Anamosa is a “can't miss" spot for dedicated bikers; it's home to J&P Cycles, the National Motorcycle Museum and the Motorcycle Hall of Fame. Scooters is another reason to visit Anamosa, it's a perfect place for .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Delicious Heights in Berkeley Heights

by:
 Maralyn Hill (July 28, 2008)  While in New York City, we took the train to Newark, NJ to meet friends for dinner. They wanted us to experience Delicious Heights restaurant. In every way, this Berkeley Heights establishment was a delicious surprise. No reservations are accepted by Delicious Heights, so we were lucky to be early enough to avoid a line. We seemed to time it just right between seatings. As this .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Hula Hut

by:
 Ki Gray (July 28, 2008)  Austinites are known for enjoying the local flavor that thrives in Austin. With a plethora of cool local restaurants in Austin the food scene can at times seem to rival Austin's music scene. Hula Hut located in in central Austin is one of the restaurants that contributes to this. It has been an Austin favorite since it opened in 1993. With bamboo walls, tiki torches, grass-thatched .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Shady Grove

by:
 Ki Gray (July 28, 2008)  You have visitors in town, or your a visitor to Austin yourself, and you have no idea where to eat that isn't just one of the typical chain restaurants you can find anywhere. If you're looking for a so called Austin institution, Shady Grove is it. It is a restaurant that reflects the Austin lifestyle, simple, outdoors, good entertainment, great times, and relaxation. Shady groves .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Saturday Night at Oistins Fish Fry

by:
 Garry Wynters (July 27, 2008)  Oistins Fish Fry is an institution in Barbados, and is frequented by hundreds of locals as well as tourists alike. Oistins was originally a weekend affair, but nowadays you will find it buzzing every night of the week. For those of you that have never been to Oistins Fish Fry in Barbados, it is an open-air fish fry, where you will find over 50 stalls selling virtually every variety of .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Paris Restaurants Le Ptit Manger

by:
 Teena Hughes (July 25, 2008)  Many Paris restaurants are so well-known around the world which makes it easy for tourists to arrive in Paris with a list in hand. I've lived in Paris and each time I visit I like to find out-of-the-way places to try, which I can then recommend. Heading away from the tourist areas doesn't mean you have to go too far before finding other interesting well-priced Paris restaurants. .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Straw Hat Left Coast Right Pizza

by:
 Andy Fletcher (July 24, 2008)  My brother and I drive about twenty-five miles out of our way to get to the closest Straw Hat. Our hometown Straw Hat closed during the Pizza Hut buyout during the late 1980's. My brother and I open yellow pages up and down the California Coast for our beloved pizza chain, stopping every chance we get. My long time favorite is the combination “works" pizza on original crust. I'd .. (Restaurant Reviews)

The Best Lobsters and Fried Clams in Connecticut

by:
 Albert Grande (July 24, 2008)  Connecticut is known for the abundance of fresh seafood. The seafood can be fairly inexpensive, if you know where to look. You can visit lobster wholesalers and get fresh lobsters “right off the boat" at below market price. One of my favorite places to visit is Ford's Lobsters located in Noank. Actually a wonderful shot of Ford's is featured in the movie Mystic Pizza, with Julia .. (Restaurant Reviews)

International Restaurants in Amsterdam

by:
 Orson Johnson (July 23, 2008)  Amsterdam is known as much for its wild nightlife as for its museums and beautiful canals. But it also has a distinctly international flavour in the form of its restaurants. Herrie offers French and Mediterranean cuisine within a glamorous and sophisticated environment. Founded by TV chef Herman den Blijker and associate David as part of a competition, the restaurant is now up and .. (Restaurant Reviews)

La Manga Del Mar Menor Restaurants Delight

by:
 Michael J Lee (July 22, 2008)  Any Spanish holiday to the Murcian region will lead you to La Manga del Mar Menor restaurants that delight the senses. A great variety of culinary destinations awaits you to enhance your vacation on the Mediterranean. The only thing you have to do is try to narrow down your decisions from the myriad restaurants available to your palate. That's all part of the fun of enjoying the .. (Restaurant Reviews)

Downtown San Diego Restaurant Rice

by:
 Sarah Martin (July 21, 2008)  Located on the ground floor of San Diego's luxurious W Hotel sits Rice, the W's signature contemporary restaurant. With a unique and sexy environment, Rice offers globally contemporary cuisine, with dishes from all around the world brought together in a delicious fusion of gourmet eats. One of San Diego's newest, most innovative restaurants, the ambiance is polished and sleek, with .. (Restaurant Reviews)

On the Rocks Provides London With Good, Clean But Deliciously Grimy Entertainment

by:
 Sarah Maple (July 17, 2008)  I'm sick of overpriced London clubs that charge you £400 just to sit at a table with po-faced individuals whose sole aim in life it appears, is to out spend other po-faced individuals whilst simultaneously competing to look the most bored. Certainly there seems to be something about inner city London clubs that require their customers to be somewhat self-absorbed. Where is the fun in .. (Restaurant Reviews)




Related Categories