Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
  Articleslash »
» Weight Loss Diet

Weight Loss Diet & Book Reviews Article Category 

Articles or Book Reviews about anything relating to Weight Loss Programs, Popular Diets, Weight Loss Stories, or Weight Loss Tips & Advice.
Latest Articles

The Flat Belly Diet - Does it Work and What in the World is a MUFA?

by:
 Candee Schneider (January 12, 2009)  I'm sure you've seen it. . . the bright yellow book jacket that proclaims, “The Flat Belly Diet is about Food & Attitude. Period. (Not a Single Crunch Required)" The cover indeed is an attention grabber, but does it work? Is it possible that certain foods can target belly fat? The authors think it's totally possible to get rid of belly fat. . . "Belly fat is not your destiny. .. (Weight Loss Diet)

How Well Do the Techniques in the Master Cleanser Book Work?

by:
 Todd Boshaarz (January 09, 2009)  Many people are starting to get word of one of the most popular diet trends that's ever been created. The master cleansing diet is a popular new way of losing weight and revitalizing your body and has been proven to provide excellent results, and fast. The master cleanser book outlines how to prepare yourself before you start the actual diet, which is important as just starting a diet .. (Weight Loss Diet)

UltraSimple Diet - Review and Book Information

by:
 Kim Cooper (January 08, 2009)  The UltraSimple Diet is a diet book written by Mark Hyman, M. D. It was published in March of 2007. The author has also written a New York Times bestseller titled “UltraMetabolism. " The UltraSimple Diet is a simple but accelerated 7-day weight loss plan for losing weight safely and quickly. The primary attraction of this diet is the possibility of losing up to 10 pounds in 7 .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The 4 Day Diet Book Review and Background

by:
 Kim Cooper (January 08, 2009)  The 4 Day Diet is a weight loss book written by author Dr. Ian K. Smith whom you may recognize from the television show “Celebrity Fit Club. " He has also written other popular weight loss books titled “Fat Smash" and “Extreme Fat Smash". The premise of The 4 Day Diet is to give readers an alternative to the most common diet pitfalls such as boredom, repetition, .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The Top 3 Quality Ways to Get Rid of Abdominal Fat

by:
 Richard Porter (January 04, 2009)  Do you dream of having a slim body like the sexy girls on all of those tv shows ? Because of shows like that, women are trying extremely hard to acquire that flat stomach in record fast time. They are doing hundreds of ab crunches each an every day because they think it is the best way to rid them selves of abdominal fat. You will be very disappointed just to know that you are actually . (Weight Loss Diet)

Turbulence Training Book Review

by:
 Jide Chen (January 02, 2009)  Turbulence Training is a program that allows you to reach your ideal image fast and easy, and the best part is that it does it by providing you with the advice and techniques that have been proven to work for countless individuals. The main website immediately throws you into the realm of reality by revealing the myths that steer too many into pointless cycles of dieting and exercise .. (Weight Loss Diet)

3 Ways to Lose Holiday Weight

by:
 Richard Porter (December 31, 2008)  I have been on a weight loss program for quite some time but one of the reasons why it has been such a difficult road for me is because I would always end up adding several extra pounds during the holidays! In essence whatever weight I would lose during the whole year i would gain twice as much back in the holiday season! Fortunately, a few years ago I discovered some amazing weight .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Lose Weight With the 60 Day Food and Fitness Program & Journal

by:
 Joan Jones (December 31, 2008)  Keeping a weight loss journal can double your weightloss, studies show. Studies also now support the idea that old-fashioned calorie counting works the best for losing weight. Put these two weightloss tips to work for you with The 60 Day Food and Fitness Program & Journal by Brad Peterson, one of the most comprehensive weightloss journals available. Why Keep a Weightloss Journal .. (Weight Loss Diet)

5 Healthy & Delicious Foods That Burn Belly Fat!

by:
 Petri Olsson (December 30, 2008)  How to choose right kind of foods that burn belly fat? You have to pay attention on quality of the food! What kind of sugar the food contain? Is it high in fiber or is it just a full of quick sugar? How much protein does the food include? Is it fried or is it baked? Is the food prepared or is it made from the natural ingredients? You don't have to rely on some specific foods, there are .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Fat Flush Plan Offers Detox Diet in a Book

by:
 Shane Crafton (December 10, 2008)  Review Summary The Fat Flush Plan was written by Ann Louise Gittleman, who is self described as the first lady of nutrition. This weight loss book is said to teach dieters how to address the real issues behind weight gain: liver toxicity, waterlogged tissues, excess insulin and more. As evident from the title, this diet plan does use a targeted approach to detoxify the body. Currently, .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Flip the Switch - Is Motivation All You Need?

by:
 Shane Crafton (December 10, 2008)  Review Summary Flip the Switch: Lose the Excuses, Lose the Weight and Get the Body You've Always Wanted was written by Jim Karas and is meant to be a motivational book to help people get on the road to weight loss. This author has also written some other self help and weight loss books and claims to have struggled with weight himself. It does not appear that this author has any formal .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Win the War Within - The Answer to All Our Weight Concerns?

by:
 Shane Crafton (December 08, 2008)  Review Summary In this day and age, it is important to be mindful of what we choose to put into our bodies and how our lifestyle choices affect our overall health and wellness. That's because we are all at risk of falling ill to all kinds of diseases and maladies, as elaborated upon in a book called Win the War Within. The author suggests that we can fight off many of these illnesses .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The Rosedale Diet, Turn Off Your HUNGER SWITCH! By Ron Rosedale, MD and Carol Colman

by:
 Gregory Anne Cox (December 03, 2008)  The essence of the word diet from both Greek and Latin is “manner of living" or “to lead one's life. " Our interpretation that it means to eat sparingly to reduce weight or to eat for a special purpose is a modern day interpretation. I for one like the original and it is in that light that I would like to recommend this month's book. The author, Dr. Ron Rosedale is an .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Fat Loss 4 Idiots Review - Scam Or Successful Diet Program

by:
 Thomas Webb (December 02, 2008)  There are many dieting help ebooks online, and Fat Loss 4 Idiots is definitely one of the favorites. Even though many dieters have published favorable things about the program, many still desire to find out if Fat Loss 4 Idiots can truly help you to lose weight. It is the inquiry that people ask as they read this weight loss program. Because the claims made by the program's writers are . (Weight Loss Diet)

The Truth About Abs EBook - Mike Geary - Fitness Trainer

by:
 Johnny Palmer (December 02, 2008)  The Truth About Abs eBook is probably the biggest selling fitness book on the internet today. It is promoted everywhere and is obviously a huge online best seller. But is it all it is cracked up to be? It seems that it is hard to come across an unbiased review. I have purchased information on building the body you want, only to see that it ends up being a sales pitch for some $4995.95 .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Flat Belly Diet - You Owe it to Your Health

by:
 Gloria Goeke (December 01, 2008)  Have you heard about the amazing Flat Belly Diet yet? If not you really need to check it out. Go right now to Amazon and order it. Yeah I know it has a funny name and may even sound like just another in a long line of fads, but believe me it is NOT! In fact this web site you are on right now found its beginnings largely due to the philosophy of this book. You see last spring I got a .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Truth About Abs - A Never Ending Quest

by:
 Casey Loftus (October 26, 2008)  Be More Investigative When Choosing Losing Stubborn Belly Fat Programs. Millions of Americans undergo diet programs, in high hopes of controlling or losing weight. Unfortunately, not all these Americans are successful to keep their targeted weight off. So, what is the problem? It can be because one of the three reasons: - One is not sticking properly to the right regimen of the diet .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Burn the Fat Feed the Muscle - A Powerful New Fat Loss Book by Fitness Guru Tom Venutto

by:
 Ryan M Leisure (October 26, 2008)  Highly respected weight loss and fitness guru Tom Venutto has released highly touted ebook on fat loss. Burn the Fat Feed the Muscle is a book that shows the normal every day person a different way to really lose the stubborn weight they've had so much trouble with. Of the many weight loss products all over the internet, the part that makes Tom Venutto's book stand out is the focus on .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Review of Holly Rigsby's Fit Yummy Mummy Book

by:
 Jide Chen (October 25, 2008)  Holly Rigsby has created the fit yummy mummy program where she promises to show the method busy moms are using to burn the lingering baby fat and get their body back. A lot of things has been said about this program but here is a review of what to expect from it. The program comes with a main book and 10 bonuses. Some of the things you would learn in the main book includes how to do .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The Truth About Six Pack Abs Ebook Review

by:
 Pasit Kapilakan (October 24, 2008)  The Truth About Six Pack Abs is currently the most popular fitness ebook on the internet written by Michael Geary, a certified personal trainer and nutrition specialist. This ebook does not focus only on ab exercises like other six pack abs guides do. Michael believes that if you want to get a flat stomach, you will also need to workouts on your full body such as triceps, biceps, .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Fat Loss Forever

by:
 Jared Rainey (October 11, 2008)  Book one tells you the truth about fat. What fat does, what exactly is it, and how can you get rid of it in the most healthy and effective manner possible. You will learn exactly what the other things you've tried are, and why they didn't work like you wanted them to. You see, there is no “quick fix" for weight loss, that you keep off. Diet pills are actually extremely dangerous .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Recipes to Motivate

by:
 Jared Rainey (October 11, 2008)  This book was made with your stomach in mind. It contains various diet regimes that will get you set for eating right. If you make a commitment, there is no doubt in my mind that you'll be able to feel the energy gain and increase in stamina that comes with eating right and at the right times. You shouldn't eat when you have a craving for something, because this just adds to the bulk .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Weight Loss Secrets and Orovo Detox - My Story

by:
 Yuma Jenkins (October 10, 2008)  I have struggled all my time with being big or heavy. In my early life I was most of the time the “chubby" girl at the corner in my group of friends. I fought with my weight years after years and it seemed that I could not shed my “extra pounds" regardless of what I did. But a “miracle" sometimes happens. On March 2, after two months following the instructions in a .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Quick Weight Loss Diet Plan - Lose Weight Quickly With One of the Best Diet Plans

by:
 Erick Ndege (October 07, 2008)  A quick weight loss diet plan is rare to find. While there is no such a thing as losing weight overnight, there are diet plans that can actually help you lose a few pounds fast within a week or up to three weeks depending on a few factors about yourself. Most people who are looking for a quick way to reduce weight fast really do want a diet that works and is healthy in the first place. .. (Weight Loss Diet)

All is Forgiven, Move On Our Lady of Weight Loss's 101 Fat-Burning Steps - Book Review

by:
 Gregory Anne Cox (October 07, 2008)  Who says releasing extra pounds can't be fun? Janice Taylor would like you to know that taking a lighter approach can make you lighter. Janice is a svelt, weight-loss artist, author, certified hypnotist and weight-loss coach, but it was not always so. On her way to becoming the creative, fully expressed woman she now is she had to remove 50 pounds of what no longer served her. And she .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Diet Books Online - What's the Best Calorie Shifting Diet Book?

by:
 Janine Michaels (October 05, 2008)  Calorie shifting diets have grown in popularity because it is a more efficient way for your body to still get healthy benefits from the foods you eat, while also losing extra fat that the body doesn't need. It's different than any other type of low calorie low carb diet plan. The way the calorie shifting diet works is that instead of eating the same amount of carbs, proteins and fats .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Best Selling Diet Books - Which Flat Belly Diet Book is Best?

by:
 Janine Michaels (October 05, 2008)  Ask 100 people what their most annoying body issue is and 97% of them will say it's all that extra fat hanging around their mid section. Not only is it unsightly, but it's really upsetting when you can't wear certain pants because you can't button them at the top, or you can't zip up your favorite pair of jeans. Most of us had a flat belly at one time when we were younger and long for .. (Weight Loss Diet)

High Fiber Low Carb Diet - Essential to Healthy Weight Loss, Low Carb High Fiber Diets Are Healthy

by:
 Erick Ndege (September 24, 2008)  Many people are following a high fiber, low carb diet without really knowing its benefits and how it works. What most of them believe is that fiber is good, carbs are bad. Though true to some extent, this statement is not really a hundred percent accurate because nutrients cannot simply be described as good or bad. Such a black and white approach to nutrition would not be fair for some .. (Weight Loss Diet)

High Protein, Low Carb Diet Plan - The Lowdown

by:
 Erick Ndege (September 24, 2008)  Many are now following a high protein, low carb diet plan hoping that they will be able to lose weight by doing so. Indeed, many people have already benefited and have lost weight already by following this kind of diet. A high protein, low carb diet plan generally consists of lean meats such as chicken and fish. In this kind of diet, starchy foods such as potatoes, rice, breads and .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Fit Over 40 - Not Just Another Diet Book

by:
 Iain McLean (September 16, 2008)  One of the most popular fitness e-books on the internet today is the ‘Fit Over 40’ eBook. Written by self confessed former-fatty Jon Benson, the book starts out by empathising with the reader, for Jon admits that he struggled badly to transform his body and mind to become the fit and healthy person he is today. I found this to be very motivational as I knew that Jon faced .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Volumetrics Diet Book Review - Good Or Bad?

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 29, 2008)  The Volumetrics Diet Book is based on the premise that you can actually eat more, not less AND you can eat whatever you like! Now for anyone who is constantly dieting this sounds fantastic but don't get too excited because as always there is a catch.  For this diet to work you are able to eat a lot more of some foods and a lot less of others. And the foods you can fill up on are salads . (Weight Loss Diet)

The Turbo Protein Diet Book Review - Not For the Feint-Hearted

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 28, 2008)  Those who have purchased the Turbo Protein Diet Book and successfully completed the 2 week fast have experienced weight loss from anywhere between 10 and 18 pounds. Unfortunately the two week fast is a definite drawback and it is unlikely many will succeed. This diet isn't for everyone - in fact you would need to be pretty strong to last two weeks on the diet replacement powder .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The New York Diet Book Review - Is it Just Another Celebrity Diet Book?

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 28, 2008)  The New York Diet Book is yet another diet written by a celebrity trainer wanting to get on the diet book band wagon. This diet is really nothing new and I doubt that even the fact that it is written by celebrity trainer David Kirsch is going to be enough for it to appeal to most people wanting to lose weight. This low-carb diet is quite strict in it's approach with dairy foods, .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Diet Books - Review of Top Diet Books

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 25, 2008)  The weight loss industry is one of the biggest money making industries around and for very good reason - over 70% of Americans are now overweight. This means just about every man and his dog is trying to make their way into the industry by promoting the next greatest diet book to ever hit the bookstores. This makes it difficult for consumers who are trying to figure out which diets .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The Alli Diet Plan Book - A Review of the Alli Diet Plan Book

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 25, 2008)  With over 70% of the American population being overweight, the introduction of the first FDA approved diet drug that doesn't require a prescription caused quite a stir. With the release of the alli diet pills also came the obligatory diet book - The alli Diet Plan Book - which is to be used in conjunction with the pills. This drug and the diet book both of which can be easily purchased .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Weight Loss 4 Idiots

by:
 Mart Turku (August 25, 2008)  Almost all the individuals nowadays are more concerned about their health and probably take this topic in the most serious manner possible. The most important part that almost all of us ignore is the determination to follow a proper diet regimen. It is here where the significance of weight loss 4 idiots counts the most as this fat loss program claims to reduce as much as 9 pounds in a .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Zone Diet Books - Good Or Bad? Zone Diet Books Compared & Reviewed

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 22, 2008)  In our population's ever growing desire to be thin, there is always yet another diet that is being touted as the next greatest thing to help get that weight off. The Zone is one of those diet programs that has been around for a while now but does it do everything it claims? The main focus of this diet is concentrated on the amount of protein, fats and carbohydrates you are required to .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Good Diet Books - Reviews For Good Diet Books Online

by:
 Benni Jenyfari (August 22, 2008)  Good diet books are plentiful but how do you know which one actually gives the best advice for getting the weight off AND more importantly keeping that weight off? Most diets work if you stick at them but some are more difficult than others to maintain the momentum and follow through until all the weight is off. And then once you have lost the weight and you have completed the diet plan . (Weight Loss Diet)

Burn the Fat Feed Muscle

by:
 Mart Turku (August 20, 2008)  Burn The Fat Feed the Muscle is a reserve eBook in print by the generation innate bodybuilder and bodybuilder title holder Tom Venuto. His eBook encloses all the info you require to generate an individual load thrashing and muscle building curriculum. In view of the fact that everyone's metabolism is dissimilar Burn the Fat Feed the Muscle permits for individual suppleness, at the same .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The Top Secret Fat Loss Secret

by:
 Mart Turku (August 20, 2008)  The main question rises in the mind of the people is to know more about this dream program which is helping them to reduce the fat contents from the body and that too in effective time. It is considered to be a great resource for those people who really want to remove the fat portion from the stubborn belly. It is considered to be detoxification program which is known to the best and .. (Weight Loss Diet)

The Body For Life Plan - A Framework For Success

by:
 Frank Muller (August 07, 2008)  The whole ‘Body for Life’ phenomenon started with The Body for Life book which was written by Bill Phillips and introduced onto the book shelves in 1999. It was distributed initially in the United States and North America and quickly went on to become a bestseller. The Body for Life plan is a simple no nonsense approach to transforming your physique into the best that it .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Jay Robb 3 Day Fruit Flush Detox Diet Review - Does it Work?

by:
 C.Y. Lai (August 07, 2008)  These days we are constantly bombarded by the newest die plan or product. The latest one is called 3 day fruit flush diet by Jay Robb. According to Jay, your body can be cleansed of toxins by special combinations of natural food and fruits. If you follow the 3 day fruit flush diet, the toxins in your body can be removed along with excess pounds. Does 3 day fruit flush diet really work, .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Starving Yourself to Lose Weight - Does it Work?

by:
 John Davenport (August 05, 2008)  In order to lose weight you must create a calorie deficit. This means using more calories than those you eat. You can achieve a calorie deficit in 2 ways: increase physical activity and eat less. Therefore, it only seems logical that if you starve you will lose weight. It may seem logical but it's a self-destructive approach to weight loss and nutrition. The sad thing is that many .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Truth About Six Pack Abs Ebook Is it Worth Buying?

by:
 Jeremiah Jones (August 02, 2008)  A few months ago I came across the Truth About Six Pack Abs ebook. At the time, I was having a very hard time losing weight and getting my body in better shape. I did not necessarily want a six pack, I just wanted to be more healthy. I was shopping around online and had made several purchases of online exercise programs. I tried each and every one and saw very limited results. A few of . (Weight Loss Diet)

The Truth About Six Pack Abs Book

by:
 John Davenport (July 31, 2008)  The Truth About Six Pack Abs is an electronic book by trainer Mike Geary. An electronic book can be downloaded to your computer so it's very easy to read whenever you want, it doesn't take up place, or get worn. The book is marketed as a guide for people who wish to lose belly fat and get flat abs. But in truth, it's much more than that. In the Truth About Abs ebook, Mike Geary strives . (Weight Loss Diet)

A Review of Top Secret Fat Loss Secret

by:
 Austin Akalanze (July 30, 2008)  We live in a fast paced world, driven by the need to meet more and more stringent time constraints. We do not have the leisure to settle down for a completely balanced meal. Most of us eat on the go. And contrary to the needs and demands of our physiology, our diet is devoid of necessary nutrients and fiber for efficient function and elimination of waste from the body. Over time, these .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Truth About Abs Book Is it Worth Buying?

by:
 Jeremiah Jones (July 30, 2008)  A while ago now I was having a lot of trouble getting the abs that I fantasized about. I tried all the options available including diets, hard core workouts, and aerobics. One night I came across a Truth About Abs book that said it could get me the abs I have always wanted. After some time I joined the Truth About Abs program and have had quite an experience with it. In this article, I . (Weight Loss Diet)

Truth About Abs Review What You Need to Know Before Buying

by:
 Jeremiah Jones (July 30, 2008)  This article will serve as a Truth About Abs review. This program has become exceedingly popular online over the last couple of years and sales for it have really taken off. With this increase in sales has come a large crowd of potential buyers who want to know if the program is worth the money. The author and creator of the Truth About Abs program, Mike Geary, is a certified nutrition . (Weight Loss Diet)

The Secret Book The Truth About Six Pack Abs!

by:
 Lawan Dawd (July 30, 2008)  Few months ago I had a close fried that has lost almost over 20 pounds (he weighed 175lb) After following a secrete book that he's bought and never tell me the name of the book so he could show off with his new six pack abs, eventually I was surprise how he got these abs and forced him to tell me the secret. So after a while he decided tell me about this book called “The truth .. (Weight Loss Diet)

Brad Pilons Eat Stop Eat Review Pros and Cons of EatStopEat

by:
 John Davenport (July 26, 2008)  Eat Stop Eat is an ebook by nutritionist, Brad Pilon, which is becoming increasingly popular as more and more people use it in order to lose weight. But what are the pros and cons of this program? In this review of Eat Stop Eat I'll try to write down a few of these advantages and disadvantages so that you can make an informed decision about this ebook. So, what is EatStopEat anyhow? .. (Weight Loss Diet)




Related Categories