Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
  Articleslash »
» Self Help

Self Help & Book Reviews Article Category 

Articles or Book Reviews about or concerning published works written about Self-Improvement, Motivation, Inspirational, Positive Attitude, Self-Esteem, Coaching, Goal Setting, Happiness, Innovation, Stress Management, Success, Techniques and Creativity and anything relating to Self-help.
Latest Articles

The Truth About Putting E-Book Review

by:
 Cao Ha (June 08, 2012)  Inside the Truth About Putting E-Book you will learn: The unique green reading method that I used to hole 7 x 18ft putts in 9 holes (shot 6-under) How to virtually eliminate all 3-putt greens The unique system for holing putts under pressure How miss-putts can make you putt great for the rest of the round (I use this secret all the time). Once you learn this you will NEVER .. (Self Help)

Rich Brother Rich Sister - Two Different Paths to God, Money, and Happiness by Robert Kiyosaki

by:
 Alain Burrese (January 15, 2009)  "Rich Brother Rich Sister: Two Different Paths to God, Money, and Happiness" by popular author Robert Kiyosaki and his sister Emi Kiyosaki is an interesting and enjoyable book. At first, I really didn't know what to expect with this new direction Robert Kiyosaki has taken, but I did enjoy this newest book by the author of “Rich Dad Poor Dad. " One of the first things a person can .. (Self Help)

He's Just Not That Into You - Book Review

by:
 Rodney DeLatouche (January 09, 2009)  I'm a guy who's very interested in the field of dating. In fact it's my specialty. I give women advice on dating as well as men. I think its a very interesting area which is why I read this book. "He's Just Not That Into You. " By Greg Brehedent and Liz Tocculi I say “read. " I certainly didn't finish it. It was way to boring for that. Pretty much the only piece of advice the .. (Self Help)

Can Paul McKenna Really Make You Thin?

by:
 Debbie L. Johnson (January 09, 2009)  I have to admit, I was a little skeptical when I read the book summary from Paul McKenna's international bestseller, “I Can Make You Thin. " Having been a yo-yo dieter most of my life, I have tried everything under the sun to lose weight and, more importantly, keep the weight off. In fact, I have successfully lost weight five or six times. But that also tells you that I have .. (Self Help)

A Gift of Hope - 52 Ways to Live a Better Life by Shadonna Richards - Book Review

by:
 Irene Watson (January 07, 2009)  Infinity Publishing (2009) ISBN 9780741451675 Shadonna Richards, a Canadian registered nurse, freelance writer and former newspaper columnist, has put together a simple but concise book on how to live a better life. As a nurse working with terminally ill cancer patients, who are told they have only six months to live, she was inspired to write empowering words of wisdom. Richards also .. (Self Help)

Your Infinite Power to Be Rich and Free

by:
 Adam Zierer (January 07, 2009)  Your infinite power to be rich and free is all up to you. There is a book that you can read called “Your Infinite Power to be Rich" by a popular author. In reviewing some of this book, it definitely sounds like a wonderful and very accurate book. It implies that if you if put your mind to something that you will be able to achieve it. To reach your ultimate goal of being rich and . (Self Help)

Dare to Succeed - How to Survive and Thrive in the Game of Life by Mark Burnett

by:
 Alain Burrese (January 04, 2009)  I picked up “Dare to Succeed: How to Survive and Thrive in the Game of Life" by Mark Burnett because I've enjoyed some of his TV shows. I am especially an “Apprentice" fan, liking both Donald Trump and anything business related. I found this book to be a quick enjoyable read. I learned some things about Burnett that I had not known, and I found it interesting to learn about . (Self Help)

The Simple and Easy Way to Apply the "Slight Edge" For Success

by:
 Beth Bridges (January 04, 2009)  A good friend gave me a copy of “The Slight Edge" by Jeff Olson. It's been one of the best gifts a person could give. I've read, re-read, made notes, folded pages, laid it open, spilled coffee on it and generally used it up because this is one of the books you should read at least once a year. It's an easy read because the concept is very simple and Jeff Olson is a good .. (Self Help)

The Power of Positive Thinking - Books to Consider Part I

by:
 Kristi Ambrose (January 04, 2009)  Trusting in yourself makes wondrous things happen to you. These classic guides to self-esteem and success will help you learn how to; break the worry habit; get other people to like you; avoid “the jitters" in your daily work; believe in yourself and everything you do; develop the power to reach your goals, and so much more. The books listed below are just a few of the millions .. (Self Help)

The Power of Positive Thinking - Books to Consider Part II

by:
 Kristi Ambrose (January 04, 2009)  Trusting in yourself makes wondrous things happen to you. These classic guides to self-esteem and success will help you learn how to; break the worry habit; get other people to like you; avoid “the jitters" in your daily work; believe in yourself and everything you do; develop the power to reach your goals, and so much more. The books listed below are just a few of the millions .. (Self Help)

Affirmations Don't Work, and How I Finally Got That They Do!

by:
 Sandra Kumskov (January 01, 2009)  If you've been around the EFT world for any length of time at all, you'll know it's generally believed that affirmations don't work. Until now that is, with this powerful new work by the masterful metaphysician Dr Sylvia Hartmann, called “Power Affirmations". I like Sylvia Hartmann's approach to life and healing in general, so when I received an email about her new book I thought . (Self Help)

The Only 10 Books You Need to Read to Succeed

by:
 Anthony Michalski (December 30, 2008)  Personal development is a multi-billion dollar industry. That industry publishes literally thousands of books every year on the topic of success and how to achieve it. From the practical to the new age, there is a different flavor of book for every taste. So, which books should you read - which books will actually help you on your quest - and which books should you toss to the side? .. (Self Help)

Powerful True Story of Childhood Abuse!

by:
 Glenda Bixler (December 29, 2008)  What Happened to Suzy By Carol Denise Mitchell Strategic Book Publishing ISBN: 978-1-60693-352-7 / SKU 1-60693-352-3 252 Pages When I first heard the title, What Happened to Suzy, by Carol Denise Mitchell, I immediately thought it was a mystery. In many ways, it is! The mystery is how Suzy is alive today! What Happened to Suzy is one of the most amazing books I've had the honor to read. . (Self Help)

Discover Your Keys to Success, Marcus Buckingham - "Now, Discover Your Strengths" Review

by:
 MaryAnn Eastman (December 26, 2008)  Let me guess. . . You are miserable in your job. Don't feel bad, most of us are. In fact, in a recent survey conducted by CareerBuilder.com. 84% of the nations workforce are unhappy at work Marcus Buckingham, seen on Oprah, Dec 19, 2008, has a radical strength training approach to help people discover your keys to success and happiness at work. He has worked with hundreds of employees .. (Self Help)

Word Weavers by Eva Marie Everson and Janice Elseimer, a Book Review

by:
 Richard R Blake (December 24, 2008)  A Complete Guide for Creating a Successful Writer's Critique Group Award winning authors Eva Marie Everson and Janice Elsheimer join forces in writing the story of Word Weavers, a successful writer's critique group. “Word Weavers" is filled with all the essentials needed for starting a Christian writer's critique group or to add new enthusiasm in an already established group. The . (Self Help)

The Five Major Pieces to the Life Puzzle

by:
 Daniel Murphy (December 22, 2008)  Jim Rohn has been writing and speaking on success for over 40 years. He has been called America's Foremost Business Philosopher. He does not disappoint in his little book, The Five Major Pieces to the Life Puzzle. For those familiar with Rohn's work the themes and stories in this book will be mostly familiar. Even if you have heard Rohn speak you will benefit from reading this book. .. (Self Help)

Does the Magic of Making Up by TW Jackson Pass the Smell Test?

by:
 John Garret (December 20, 2008)  You are going to find a lot of relationship books at your local book store. But take a closer look at the author's name - Does it have a bunch of letters at the end? Well, you know what that means. It meant that person went to college for a long time and studied about human nature from the dusty books in the academic libraries. But the real question you need to ask yourself? “OK, . (Self Help)

Get Back Together With the One You Love!

by:
 Jamson Croftenbach (December 17, 2008)  Are you suffering from loneliness, anxiety, depression, sadness, emotional instability or insecurity that comes after breaking up with your spouse, fiancé or lover? Are you tired to being told to just ‘get over it', or ‘move on and find someone else’ by the people around you? Millions of couples break up every year, and they find little in the way of support if they .. (Self Help)

Best Seller Books on Relationships May Make a Fool of You, Read This Before You Decide

by:
 Ayman Dweck (December 17, 2008)  If a break up happened between you and your ex, you may be interested in reading books on relationships. But how do you determine which books are really worthy of your time and money you will spend on them, and there are many books there in the marketplace? In this article, I will give you some general advice that will help you choose the most suitable books on relationships. So be .. (Self Help)

Think and Grow Rich Testimonial "A College Graduate Guide to Getting Your Dream Job"

by:
 Andre Benjamin (December 17, 2008)  Have you ever read a book that messed with your mind and gave you the momentum to change? Well that is what Napoleon Hill's timeless classic “Think And Grow Rich" did for me! In a nutshell The premise of the book is that if you change your thought life, you can change your profits. If one has a mindset of lack and scarcity they project that into their actions. Whereas if you .. (Self Help)

Reality Creation Secrets

by:
 Reuben Wallis (December 16, 2008)  Reality bites, now that's a phrase that you must be familiar with. How often have things started to go wrong for no reason whatsoever? From your boss promoting your lazy sub-ordinate to committing traffic violations at no fault of your own, there are those ‘days’ when nothing happens the way that it is supposed to. Sure, if you believe in fate, you can console yourself by .. (Self Help)

Have the Relationship You Want Review - Does it Work?

by:
 Paul Prince (December 16, 2008)  Have the Relationship You Want is a fairly new book that appears to be getting quite a bit of buzz on the internet. It is written by the female author Rori Raye, and was created for and is marketed towards women. The guide promises to offer women the knowledge and techniques necessary to shape and mold their relationship the way they want it to be, for the benefit of both their .. (Self Help)

Divorce & Separation Recovery Program For Men - Ebook Review

by:
 James Fargo (December 15, 2008)  Men get a bad rap from the popular media when it comes to divorce. After the divorce the focus seems to shift to the women, and while everyone recognizes a divorced woman's life can be tough it seems unfair that so little attention is given to the man. Men have emotions too it seems and this comes as a surprise to many often including the man himself and dealing with the pressures of .. (Self Help)

The Origin of the Master Key System by Charles F Haanel

by:
 Anthony Michalski (December 12, 2008)  I received an email from a reader named Derek L.in which he wrote - Thanks for your great posts/blog. It's refreshing to see someone telling the truth and not selling more snake oil. I do have a question. . . I'm intrigued by the lineage of thoughts relating to this subject. Since you have a lot of exposure to this material I'm wondering if you have any ideas about where Haanel got .. (Self Help)

Art of Approaching - eBook Review

by:
 Segun Ling (December 12, 2008)  If you have tried to approach a woman you are interested in you would know how difficult it can sometimes be especially if you do not know how to approach a woman or what you have tried did not get you the results you were expecting. The Art of Approaching is a book which promises to show you how to meet any woman without rejection. A lot of things have been said about this book, but .. (Self Help)

Jay McGraw's Life Strategies For Dealing With Bullies

by:
 Alain Burrese (December 11, 2008)  My little girl is only four years old, so bullies have not yet been much of a problem. (Except for one bigger boy at the park one day who made her cry, but we never did find out just what he said) However, as someone who also teaches martial arts and self-defense, I recognize the problem of bullies. In fact, I agree with Dr. Phil McGraw's first line of the foreword he wrote, .. (Self Help)

Be the Guy Who Gets the Girl - Book Review

by:
 Deji Peng (December 10, 2008)  If you have ever tried to get a girl you would know how difficult it can sometimes be especially if you do not know how to do so or what you have tried did not work. Tiffany Taylor has created the Be The Guy Who Gets The Girl book which is a step by step guide to help you meet, attract and date the girl of your dreams. A lot of things have been said about this book but here is a review .. (Self Help)

Fireworks With Females Written by Slade Shaw - Is it Another Dating Course Scam?

by:
 Maurice Jackson (December 06, 2008)  So what is this Fireworks with Females book all about? I mean, I am tired of all the claims made by the dating gurus and relationship experts who all tell me that their course is better than the rest and is in fact the next best thing. I have high expectations. I mean you can imagine why. I have read many, upon many ebooks, studied courses, listened to interviews and watched videos .. (Self Help)

Be Happy 101: the Happiness Course

by:
 Lawrence J. Danks (December 06, 2008)  Your Happiness Resources This time, thirteen is a lucky number. Here are thirteen books that can really help you on the road to finding increased happiness: 1. Authentic Happiness -Martin Seligman A great place to start. Discover your “signature strengths" and use them as much as you can to produce true, long term gratification in your life. 2. The How of Happiness - Sonja .. (Self Help)

Finally, an Author Who Knows Jack - Marvin Szukalowski Presents A Simple Man's Psychology

by:
 Tyler Tichelaar (December 05, 2008)  December 5, 2008 Finally, an Author who Knows Jack With “A Simple Man's Psychology, " Marvin Szukalowski has written a self-help book that does not pretend to be anything more than his personal life stories and the lessons he has learned along the way. Completely unpretentious and with a welcome sense of humor, this book will entertain as well as teach the reader some simple rules . (Self Help)

Review of Eric Amidi's Believe and Manifest

by:
 Tunde Malik (December 03, 2008)  If you have tried to use the law of attraction and the secret you would know how frustrating it can sometimes be especially if you do not know how or what you have tried did not give you the results you were looking for. Eric Amidi has created the believe and manifest program which promises to show you how to master the secret and how to apply it. A lot of things has been said about .. (Self Help)

Book Review of How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie

by:
 Joshua Uebergang (December 03, 2008)  This is a book review of Dale Carnegie's all time international classic How to Win Friends and Influence People. It is a fairly large review with the occasional “diversion" from the topic because I feel it is appropriate for this classic book. The original version of this book was written in 1937 with just 5,000 copies in print. It didn't take long for the word to spread around .. (Self Help)

Book Review of Nonviolent Communication by Marshall Rosenberg

by:
 Joshua Uebergang (December 03, 2008)  This is a book review of Marshall Rosenberg's Nonviolent Communication: A Language of Life: Create Your Life, Your Relationships, and Your World in Harmony with Your Values. There are very few books that I've stumbled upon that I refer to as a must-must-read for everybody. Nonviolent Communication is one of these rare books every person needs to read. Author Marshall Rosenberg founded . (Self Help)

A New Book About Leadership

by:
 Linda Hancock (December 03, 2008)  Lee Iacocca is an 83 year old American leader who has just released yet another best-selling book. He is a self-made man who is probably best known for saving Chrysler Corporation from financial ruin but has also created an extremely impressive list of accomplishments that include the renovation of Ellis Island, overseeing creation of the minivan, organizing Join Lee Now (a group whose .. (Self Help)

Save My Marriage Today Review - Does it Work?

by:
 Paul Prince (December 02, 2008)  Save My Marriage Today is a relationship repair system co-authored by Amy Waterman and Andrew Rusbatch. The system, which at its core is a series of books, promises to save marriages for men and women by solving marital conflicts and ultimately leading them to a relationship where they can have a lot of fun together again. That is a major claim, but does the product really deliver what .. (Self Help)

Review of Michelle Penney's Kissing 101 Book

by:
 Jide Chen (December 01, 2008)  If you have ever tried to kiss someone you would know how frustrating it can sometimes be especially if you do not know how or you do not know how to do it well. Michelle Penney has created the kissing 101 book which promises to show you step by step proven kissing tips and techniques that will make you a better kisser. A lot of things has been said about this book but here is a review .. (Self Help)

Rich Dad Poor Dad, by Robert Kiyosaki - A Book Review

by:
 Nathan Gurley (December 01, 2008)  On a trip to the bookstore with my daughter, I ran across Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki and decided to give it a read. As a work at home guy, I've had the book pitched to me a million and a half times on websites and/or emails. But here it was, in the flesh so to speak, screaming at me to pick it up and buy it. It was as though my real life world had collided with the virtual. .. (Self Help)

Paulo Coelho's Eleven Minutes Shows the Real Face of Pain

by:
 Jenn Besonia (November 26, 2008)  At last I have read a book written by Paulo Coelho. Most of my novel-addicted friends say that Coelho's books are very interesting. I really wanna read a book of him but no one lends me one because they just borrow it also. Well, I understand. Since I was in Recto last Wednesday, searching for a Humanities book, I asked the seller if they also had a second hand “The Alchemist" but . (Self Help)

Book Promo 101 - Book Review

by:
 Lillian Brummet (October 29, 2008)  Only a small part of a writer's career, no matter what genre they focus on, is the act of writing - most of the writer's schedule is filled with record keeping, office work and marketing. The first year after a book is published is often referred to as the “honeymoon period" because this is when the authors direct contacts have been exhausted. Typically, sales drop off and the .. (Self Help)

Discover the Self Help Books and Secrets of the Super Successful That Can Help You Like Magic

by:
 Shahzad Hanif (October 28, 2008)  I do not know about you, but I will bet that one of the most popular searches online is for self help books. As a matter of fact, this is just a reflection of what is happening in the offline world since a long time ago. One of the key subjects in any good book-store is the self help and self improvement genre. Self help ranges from the spiritual to business. Self help for every life .. (Self Help)

How Dating Can Improve Your Marriage

by:
 Lisa Granger (October 28, 2008)  Continued dating in a marriage is an important component to improving any marriage. “Secrets of a Happy Marriage Revealed" is an e-book that gives some good advice on what makes a happy marriage. The first two chapters - Romance and Passion and Rekindle the Flame - explains about dating and how it can improve your marriage. Chapter 1 - Romance and Passion This chapter begins with . (Self Help)

Qualities of a Successful Marriage

by:
 Lisa Granger (October 28, 2008)  There are certain qualities that are needed in a marriage in order for it to be successful. “Secrets of a Happy Marriage Revealed" is an e-book that gives some good advice on what makes a successful marriage. You'll find these in Chapter 3. Chapter 3 - Qualities of a Successful Marriage This chapter touches on the different qualities that make a successful marriage. These are: .. (Self Help)

"Personal Development For Smart People" - Can This Book Really Change Your Life?

by:
 Bonnie Lowe (October 26, 2008)  I recently accepted an invitation from Steve Pavlina, creator of the number-one personal development website and blog, www.StevePavlina.com, to review his new book: “Personal Development for Smart People: The Conscious Pursuit of Personal Growth. " Is the Author Brilliant. . . or a Nut? I've visited Steve's website, blog and forum off and on for several years. While I've enjoyed, .. (Self Help)

Angels of Grace, the Telling of Ones Own Story

by:
 Donna Day (October 25, 2008)  An autobiography, the telling of one's own story, is it important, why do we do it, does it mean anything to one self or another. There are many Autobiographies out there, from high profile movie stars, sports people, historical figures and the like. Testaments to the human spirit, some inspirational, some financial, some looking at courage and faith. Upon my research I found three 3 .. (Self Help)

The Book, "The Travelers Gift" Changed My World!

by:
 Cynthia Farsadi (October 15, 2008)  One of the most memorable moments of my life thus far, was when I got to meet the author of the best selling book “the Travelers Gift"  Andy Andrews.   It was a warm June day in Puerto Rico, when we (my sister and I) along with 2000 others, were staying at the El Conquistador Hotel overlooking the beautiful Caribbean ocean; got to hear Andy speak about his own life experiences .. (Self Help)

Standing the Watch Shares True Story About Caring For a Loved One That is Terminally Ill

by:
 Glenda Bixler (October 14, 2008)  You may think by reading the blurbs for Standing the Watch: The Greatest Gift by R. J. Brown that this book is about death and dying. It is not! This book is about Life! And giving the greatest gift that can be given to a parent or loved-one(s)-giving them the best possible life they can have as they live out their last days, months or years! For my mother, who had been living with me .. (Self Help)

Angels of Grace

by:
 Donna Day (October 12, 2008)  My aim is to inspire you to believe anything is possible, once you decide to make change, make that choice. To feel the feeling of really living no matter what life throws at you. Take notice of the things sent to you. I was so moved by the customer that brought ‘The Secret’ DVD into my salon. That was my turning point. I played that DVD on a large TV screen at reception in . (Self Help)

Life's Supplements

by:
 Jared Rainey (October 11, 2008)  In this book they remove the question about which vitamins are which, and what these different types of vitamins do. They help show you the effects and results of using certain vitamins. It is explained how using these supplements with an active lifestyle will result in many various positive points in addition to exercise and proper eating. It is shown how people can become even .. (Self Help)

You Can Be Famous by Danek S Kaus Book Review

by:
 Richard R Blake (October 07, 2008)  Getting Free Publicity - Open Doors to Celebrity Status Daniel S. Kaus has written a unique book on insider secrets to getting free publicity in his book “You can be famous!" This is a book for entrepreneurs, organizational leaders, sales representative and authors, to anyone wanting to provide goods or services, or for individuals wanting to get. " Each of the twelve chapters is .. (Self Help)

'The Secret' Book - Prepare to Be Inspired

by:
 Jon Mercer (October 07, 2008)  Each of us has a secret. And most of the time, our secrets are kept because we believe (often erroneously) that it will cause us humiliation or pain if it is revealed. So secrets are sometimes associated with negative and hurtful experiences. But there are also good secrets in the world - empowering secrets that can lead us to wealth, happiness and prosperity, if we only dare to take .. (Self Help)




Related Categories