Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
  Articleslash »
» Law Legal

Law Legal & Book Reviews Article Category 

Articles or Book Reviews about or concerning published works on all things Legal, Litigation, and Attorney Related.
Latest Articles

Prevent Identity Theft Now! What Everybody Ought to Know about Identity Theft.

by:
 Clyde Whyte (November 04, 2010)  Identity theft cases will continue to grow in the years to come. The state of the economy, loss of jobs and homes going into foreclosure will continue to fuel the identity theft epidemic. Many people that once had credit scores in the 700’s now have scores that are in the 500’s disqualifying them from getting credit card offers and leaving no hope to get a financed car or .. (Law Legal)

Get a Personal Injury Attorney New York City if You Are in a Traffic Accident

by:
 Quinn Barker (September 23, 2010)  Motorcycles are inherently less stable than other vehicles due to being on two wheels instead of four. A personal injury attorney New York City knows this and can help you recover damages incurred due to negligence. One of the primary causes of motorcycles accidents is road conditions. Hazards that you would not give a second thought to in a car become a major threat for a motorcyclist. . (Law Legal)

Nolo's Essential Guide to Divorce by Attorney Emily Doskow

by:
 Alain Burrese (January 07, 2009)  I was speaking with a client this week regarding a business related matter that I am helping him with and he mentioned the expense of his divorce that he had a different attorney handling. He commented that only the attorneys win and they were the ones making money. I mention this, because I really like the message throughout this book that it is to everyone's benefit, and especially .. (Law Legal)

Truck Accident Lawyers - Semi Tractor Trailer Accident Attorneys

by:
 Annabelle Corleone (December 26, 2008)  Every 16 minutes, a person is killed or sustains injuries in accidents involving 18-wheelers, tractor-trailers or semi-trucks In 2001, 429,000 large trucks were involved in traffic crashes (both fatal and minor) in the United States: - 4,793 were involved in fatal crashes - 5,082 people died - 131,000 were injured - In 2001, there were 6,536 total crashes involving tractor-trailer .. (Law Legal)

Lawyers and Dispute Resolution

by:
 Munish Dev (December 23, 2008)  Lawyer, a person learned in the law; as an attorney, counsel or solicitor; a person licensed to practice law. The role of the lawyer varies significantly across legal jurisdictions, and therefore can be treated here in only the most general terms. Dispute resolution is the process of resolving disputes between parties. There are several methods of dispute resolution: litigation .. (Law Legal)

Working For Yourself - Law & Taxes For Independent Contractors, Freelancers & Consultants

by:
 Alain Burrese (December 16, 2008)  The information in “Working For Yourself: Law & Taxes for Independent Contractors, Freelancers & Consultants" by Attorney Stephen Fishman was helpful for assisting my clients at my law firm, and for my other businesses. NOLO books are exceptional at making legal issues understandable for the lay person. This book is invaluable for the small business owner in the .. (Law Legal)

The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership

by:
 Julie A. Fleming (December 03, 2008)  The subtitle of Maxwell's book is “Follow Them, and People Will Follow You. " Each time I read that, I hear a rejoinder in my head: “Don't follow them, and people won't follow you. " Revised and updated in 2007 for the 10th anniversary of The 21 Irrefutable Laws, this book is rightly regarded as a foundational piece of the leadership literature. As the title indicates, .. (Law Legal)

The Foreclosure Survival Guide - Keep Your House Or Walk Away With Money in Your Pocket

by:
 Alain Burrese (October 15, 2008)  "The Foreclosure Survival Guide: Keep Your House Or Walk Away With Money In Your Pocket" by Attorney Stephen Elias, Author of “How to File for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy" is if nothing else, very timely. Unfortunately so, the rise in foreclosures this past year makes a book like this most welcome for many people going through foreclosure, or for those that the dreaded fear of .. (Law Legal)

The Essential Guide to Fathers Rights

by:
 Jonathan Masterton (June 30, 2008)  As a father of two young children, and someone who has been through a very acrimonious divorce, and who has had to deal with (and is still dealing with) a bitter ongoing contact dispute with my ex where I have been denied contact with my children and have faced false allegations of violence and abuse against me, I want to use my experiences constructively and help other devoted fathers .. (Law Legal)

Education and Crime

by:
 Kenneth Ray Fisher (June 20, 2008)  Introduction The United States Department of Education places an enormous emphasis on educating America's children. In what Charles Darwin has described as a society of the “Survival of the Fittest, " America's systems function on “what you do not know can be catastrophic. " Aside from some parent's at-home schooling, the greatest input to gain an American education, for the . (Law Legal)

Identity Theft - The 'Max Black' Report - Reviewed

by:
 Gary Bunn (March 20, 2008)  Identity theft and identity theft prevention is a very hot consumer issue for 2008. Max Black is an Identity Theft expert who has an added edge over other industry Guru's - He's also a victim of massive Identity Theft that virtually destroyed his life. He's spent the last year researching new and evolving techniques which identity thieves are currently using to steal your information, .. (Law Legal)




Related Categories