Already on ArticleSlash?

Forgot your password? Sign Up
  Articleslash »
» Health Mind Body

Health Mind Body & Book Reviews Article Category 

Articles or Book Reviews about anything relating to Health, Mind, Body, Healing Arts, Energy Medicine or Holistic Medicine.
Latest Articles

Lasting Laser Results w/ Plastic Surgeon in Manhattan

by:
 Andrew Miller (January 17, 2013)  MANHATTAN AND NEW YORK, NEW YORK-Laser resurfacing offers youthful rejuvenation for patients and their own actions may determine how long they last. But first, what is laser resurfacing? It's a procedure that uses the heat from light beams to injure skin and promote rejuvenation through natural healing. Fractional or CO2 lasers are the two types of lasers used for resurfacing. The CO2 .. (Health Mind Body)

The Booty Bible - Tips for a great butt

by:
 Roopa Shri (March 07, 2012)  About the Book: When working out and getting in shape can be made even remotely enjoyable – we are more likely to stick with it and be successful in realizing our goals – in this case, HOW WE WANT OUR BODIES TO LOOK and how we want to feel about our bodies – how we feel about what we present to the world affects everything we do. People who say otherwise are trying to . (Health Mind Body)

Acne Self-Help Guidebook - Mr X Acne Review

by:
 Chris Dine (February 26, 2012)  “Mr X Acne Says You Can Cure Acne” is one of the popular acne treatment e-book you can find on the Internet. Just like other acne e-book, it will focus on holistic methods to eliminate acne from your skin. Yes, you hear it right. You are going to treat your acne without using any conventional methods like using acne creams or drug prescriptions. I know it is hard to believe, . (Health Mind Body)

The Secret To Healing Virtually All Disease

by:
 Janusz Janulis (August 06, 2009)  Let's face it. No one in this country - not you, me, or anyone else in the world, for that matter- is unaffected by disease. Some of us havesuffered from disease ourselves, and practicallyevery one of us has a loved one who is (or has been)a victim of a devastating disease - or even diedfrom it. Diseases as a whole have reached epidemicproportions. Consider this: * An estimated 39.5 .. (Health Mind Body)

The Passing of Genes is the Secret of Evolution

by:
 Norma Hickox (January 15, 2009)  The passing of divine genes is accomplished through the chakras which are the organs of the ethereal body that surround the physical body while in incarnation. They cross the line with the spirit between manifestation and non-manifestation. The passing of physical genes is accomplished through the physical organs of the body themselves, the actual flesh, blood and bones. The .. (Health Mind Body)

The Top 10 Brain Health Books of 2008 - Ready For Some Mental Exercise?

by:
 Alvaro Fernandez (January 14, 2009)  Here you have The 10 Most Popular Brain Fitness & Cognitive Health Books of 2008. I hope you find them as stimulating as I did! 1. Brain Rules: 12 Principles for Surviving and Thriving at Work, Home, and School (Pear Press, March 2008) - Dr. John Medina, Director of the Brain Center for Applied Learning Research at Seattle Pacific University, writes an engaging and comprehensive .. (Health Mind Body)

Men's Health - The Book of Muscle Review and Details

by:
 Kim Cooper (January 12, 2009)  Men's Health The Book of Muscle is a muscle building book written by Ian King, a strength coach and former powerlifting champion, and Lou Schuler, Men's Health fitness director. Although it is several years old, it remains a popular muscle building book among male readers looking to improve their physique. The book covers topics related to muscle growth, diet, and exercise for building . (Health Mind Body)

Scrawny to Brawny Review - Will it Work For Hardgainers?

by:
 Kim Cooper (January 12, 2009)  Scrawny to Brawny - The Complete Guide to Building Muscle the Natural Way is a fitness book written by Michael Mejia and John Barardi. Michael Mejia is an exercise advisor and contributing editor to Men's Health magazine. He is also a strength and conditioning coach and operates his own training facility. John Barardi is a strength and nutrition specialist who owns a company which .. (Health Mind Body)

Organic and Natural Way to Treat Eczema - Janet Simpson Ebook "Cure Your Eczema in 14 Days" Review

by:
 Smit Chacha (January 08, 2009)  I have been hunting for year to find the best organic and natural treatment for Eczema. It took me more then 12 months to find it! During my search I have come across numerous products that claim that they are all organic or at least uses organic and natural ingredients. Unfortunately most of them are nothing more then a sale play. As most of them uses preservative and harsh chemicals. . (Health Mind Body)

The Blood Pressure Miracle by Frank Mangano

by:
 Ness Dorig (January 05, 2009)  The Blood Pressure Miracle was written by Frank Mangano who is a self-educated, independent researcher in the field of alternative health. Frank discovered a method to lowering high blood pressure or hypertension in an all-natural way because of his strong desire to help his mother who was diagnosed to have high cholesterol in the early 2000's. Mangano studied and reviewed medical .. (Health Mind Body)

Housecleaning and De-cluttering Improves Emotional and Physical Health

by:
 Josanne Anthony (January 01, 2009)  Housecleaning is one of those mundane jobs we all do.  Take a deep breath, get the tools out, and enjoy the benefits of an orderly, cleaner home! Polishes help trap dust on your cleaning cloth.  Removing dust and vaccuuming will reduce dust mites and pet dander, giving you cleaner air to breathe in your home.  Toss those sheets in the wash too!  You will be able to feel the clean .. (Health Mind Body)

You Can Heal Your Life

by:
 Colleen Lilly (January 01, 2009)  The book that changed my thinking about health and our ability to heal our bodies is the classic from Louise Hay “You Can Heal Your Life. " This is the single greatest book on the power of our emotions and thoughts on our overall health. Louise Hay has healed herself from cancer. She explains how she does it in this very enlightening book. Louise was way ahead of her time as her .. (Health Mind Body)

Unbelievable Book About Reversing Aging Process - For Men and Women of All Ages

by:
 Tyler Tichelaar (December 31, 2008)  "Sexy in Your 60's" is an amazing book that will surprise, inspire, and gratify you with its knowledge, wisdom, and straightforward style. Not only have I had the pleasure to read and review this book, but I also had the honor of being Joan's editor and learning from her directly how to reverse the aging process as we brought the book into its final format. Most stunning to me was that .. (Health Mind Body)

No More Losers!

by:
 Philip Harris (December 30, 2008)  How many millions take the vow of food abstinence on January 1st? How many millions give up shortly after the first? There is little doubt that Americans have gotten fat and that obesity is a major health issue confronting today's youth. The age of high calorie fast foods combined with the sedentary life style of the ‘joystick’ must be a boon to the clothing industry as .. (Health Mind Body)

Review of Beat Eczema - How to Cure Eczema Skin Rash Problems

by:
 Dee Cohen (December 29, 2008)  Susan Clark wrote Beat Eczema due to her own struggle with this troublesome skin rash. There are different forms of  eczema such as nummular eczema, atopic eczema and contact dermatitis. Susan discusses several forms of eczema as well as the treatments that she's used including steroids and cortisone creams. Due to the recurrent nature of eczema and the frustrations, she sought for a .. (Health Mind Body)

Book Review - Your Pregnancy Week by Week by By Glade Curtis and Judith Schuler

by:
 Susan Heim (December 29, 2008)  Whenever I was pregnant (three times with four children), I read everything I could put my hands on about being pregnant. I wanted to know how the baby was developing, what new pregnancy symptoms I could expect, whether things in my environment could hurt my baby, and so much more. I would read and re-read my books, making sure that I didn't miss a thing. Every book was a little bit .. (Health Mind Body)

Does Panic Away One Move Technique Work?

by:
 Chris Veekay (December 22, 2008)  Panic Away is an e-book by Joe Barry for anxiety and panic attacks treatment. This book is for helping people suffering from panic disorder. The book teaches you natural techniques to overcome panic attacks and get rid of it permanently. The author, Joe Barry himself suffered from panic attacks for many years before he found the revolutionary technique to get rid of this problem. Now .. (Health Mind Body)

Why Chemicals and Food Additives Could Be Giving You MS

by:
 Robert S. Groth (December 17, 2008)  An autoimmune disease is defined as: An illness that occurs when the body's tissues are attacked by its own immune system. The immune system is a complex organization and is normally designed to seek and destroy invaders of the body, including infectious agents. Common autoimmune diseases are: multiple sclerosis, lupus, Crohn's disease, type 1 diabetes, or rheumatoid arthritis. Over .. (Health Mind Body)

Spark! The Revolutionary New Science of Exercise and the Brain

by:
 Robert S. Groth (December 17, 2008)  I was given the opportunity to read and review the book, “Spark, The Revolutionary New Science of Exercise and The Brain". By John J. Ratey, MD I was first introduced to “Spark" at a Multiple Sclerosis seminar at St Luke MS Clinic. At first glance, you see the sub-headline: The revolutionary new science of exercise and the brain, and say to yourself, what this book could .. (Health Mind Body)

One Minute Cure Review - Is One Minute Cure For Cancer a Scam?

by:
 Jason Hall (December 15, 2008)  The “One Minute Cure" has been seeing a lot of action lately. You've probably heard about it already, maybe on the internet, or from a friend who has heard of it or has tried it. The product has definitely made a lot of claims. They aren't just saying you can treat a chronic disease, such as cancer - they are saying you can CURE practically any chronic disease by using this .. (Health Mind Body)

The MS Solution

by:
 El Cecchetto (December 14, 2008)  Book Review: "The MS Solution" This is a very personal account of success with hormone treatments for MS. The SM Solution is an attempt to turn a personal success story into a technical “how to" guide for people with Multiple Schlerosis. Read this for a one-person perspective of Multiple Schlerosis. Just keep reminding yourself that it is a personal story and that the author is .. (Health Mind Body)

The Alexander Technique - An Enhancement to Exercise

by:
 Roger Hardieway (December 13, 2008)  It is widely known that Exercise is used to relieve stress, as publicized by the national heart and blood association, and The American Psychology Association. Both have conducted numerous studies. Exercise helps to increase Motor manual performance skills. exercise helps us to lose weight and fight deadly diseases and fight stress. when we exercise, we feel better as a result. There .. (Health Mind Body)

Truth About Abs by Mike Geary - Under Review

by:
 Jeremy Waller (December 10, 2008)  The Truth About Abs by Mike Geary is a diet and fitness program designed for those who have a little to lose in their midsection. Mike is a certified personal trainer and certified nutrition specialist. He's used his training and years of experience to put together the most popular abdominal program on the market today. Why has it been so successful? What is so special about The Truth .. (Health Mind Body)

Close Your Mouth Was My Miracle

by:
 Suzanne Zacharia (December 09, 2008)  I used to think that many physical conditions were permanent. Take asthma fir example. Surely it is a hereditary condition, and therefore it is permanent? At least that is how I was conditioned to believe. Is this a familiar foe: Asthma? COPD? Chronic Bronchitis? Emphysema? Hayfever? Pet or dust allergy? Can you imagine what it can be like being free from the asthma and also free from .. (Health Mind Body)

Mental Illness and Your Town - 37 Ways For Communities to Help and Heal by Larry Hayes - Book Review

by:
 Carol Hoyer (December 09, 2008)  Larry Hayes has finally taken mental illness out of the closet and set a blueprint into place that will help millions of families and individuals with mental illness get the help they need. From his own experiences, Mr. Hayes shares ways in which each of us can reduce the stigma of having a mental illness with excellent examples and ideas of how to set up programs/services to help .. (Health Mind Body)

Herpes Breakthrough E-book a Great Herpes Treatment

by:
 Mat Claybourne (December 08, 2008)  "Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced"-James Baldwin Please take the time to read the following article, you will benefit from the research that has been conducted in order for it to be written, I really hope it helps you. This is a little review of Mark Anastasi e-book herpes breakthrough, I think if you take the time to read this .. (Health Mind Body)

9 Simple Home Made Remedies to Get Rid of Stretch Marks

by:
 Jane Bennett (December 06, 2008)  Both men and women are successfully preventing and reducing the unsightly effects of stretch marks as we speak. There are dozens of solutions to choose from; what's important is finding the one that's right for you. You don't have to pay for expensive surgery (that's often painful). Instead, why not try a more natural approach that is helping thousands of people forget their stretch .. (Health Mind Body)

The Truth About Six Pack Abs by Mike Geary - Review

by:
 B.J. Gordey (December 04, 2008)  The Truth About Six Pack Abs is a book written by Mike Geary about how to lose weight and show the definition of your abdominal muscles. Mike works in the fitness industry, and is a Certified Nutrition Specialist and a Certified Personal Trainer who specializes in the reduction of body fat and strategies for functional strength and power training. One of the most overlooked problems .. (Health Mind Body)

A Brain Plasticity Miracle - Pedro Rewired His Brain After a Stroke

by:
 Gene D. Millen (November 30, 2008)  In his book, The Brain That Changes Itself, Norman Doidge, M. D. relates the brain plasticity miracle of Pedro. At the age of sixty-five, Pedro Bach-y-Rita had suffered a massive stroke that paralyzed his face and half of his body. He was unable to talk or walk, and his sons Paul and George were told there was no hope for recovery, " and that Pedro would have to go into an .. (Health Mind Body)

Book Review - Hypnotize Yourself Out of Pain Now by Bruce Eimer, PhD (2008), Crown Press

by:
 Anne Marie Courtney (November 29, 2008)  Eimer's well written book is targeted at chronic pain sufferers who have not responded to conventional medical or drug treatment. When one finds that pain persists despite applying appropriate medical intervention then that pain signal has outlived its usefulness and one can then decide to manage that pain using techniques such as self hypnosis and hypnosis. Recognizing that everyone is . (Health Mind Body)

How to Get Rid of a Cold Sore - 3 Day Natural Remedy

by:
 Malachi M. (November 26, 2008)  Doctors will tell you it is estimated that up to 30% of all Americans have genital herpes (over 80 million Americans). While some estimate that over 80% of the American population will suffer from a cold sore sometime in their life (herpes simplex 1). Genital herpes infects the nerve cells at the base of the spinal column. Oral herpes infects the nerves at the top of the spinal column .. (Health Mind Body)

Brain Fitness - Changing Your Brain

by:
 Steve J Brown (November 24, 2008)  Growing up, I learned about Phineas Gage, the railroad construction foreman who survived an incredible accident in 1848 that shot a large iron rod through his brain, destroying the frontal lobes. Although Gage survived for another decade, his personality changed profoundly. The brain science books I read in the late 1980's still used the over century-old example to introduce the idea .. (Health Mind Body)

2 Day Acne Cure

by:
 Joe Baker (October 30, 2008)  Acne is a debilitating disease that can make you not even want to leave your home. It can make you feel self conscious about your appearance. You may feel out of place no matter where you go. You may feel that people are looking at you, judging you or even laughing at you. This is not a condition that only effects teenagers. Millions of adults have the same problems. Acne can take over . (Health Mind Body)

Mike Geary - Truth About Abs

by:
 Jessica Myers (October 30, 2008)  Have you ever opened up your email and realized that all of your life problems are solved? There are plenty of reasons for that belief; when we open up our email, we are getting lots of different things that are promising us that they can make us richer, thinner, and give us those abs that we have always been after. If you believe that, you'll believe anything. I'm sorry if I sound a .. (Health Mind Body)

Is Aloe Vera Really a Nature's Miracle? An Unbiased Review of Aloe - Your Miracle Doctor Ebook

by:
 James Russell (October 29, 2008)  I am not much of a believer in modern medical science. Every time I go to a doctor, I seem to have some so-called professional telling me what I already happen to know, then billing me an astronomical sum for what amounts to regurgitated advice. Thanks to the onset of the information age, becoming your own best primary care physician has become easier than ever. I am not saying that you . (Health Mind Body)

Is Panic Away the Ultimate Panic Attack Cure?

by:
 Kate McSwain (October 29, 2008)  You will find out in this book review how Panic Away written by Joe Barry will help you cure your panic attacks naturally and quite fast. But before we even get to this review of Panic Away. . . let's check to see if you are experiencing any of these hallmark symptoms of panic attacks as defined by American Psychological Association. . . * Do you have a racing heartbeat? * Are you .. (Health Mind Body)

Treating Depression With Proven Natural Techniques

by:
 Troy Centazzo (October 29, 2008)  (Part 1 of a Series on Depression and Anxiety) Unstuck: Your Guide to the Seven Stage Journey Out of Depression Book by James S. Gordon, M. D. We're in the Depression Era. . . And It's Getting Worse According to the World Health Organization (WHO), major depression is the leading cause of disease burden in North America and high-income countries. It is the fourth leading cause .. (Health Mind Body)

The Key to Solving Difficulties

by:
 Diana Rennie (October 07, 2008)  I've been reading & watching some really great material in the last couple of weeks & I really must share. I've been reading Norman Vincent Peale's book ‘A Guide to Confident Living’. It was written in 1948 which is well before my time. There are things about life in that time frame which are different from what I have experienced in my lifetime. I was really amazed . (Health Mind Body)

Moving Your Aging Parents by Nancy Daniel Wesson - Book Review

by:
 Olivera Baumgartner-Jackson (October 07, 2008)  There are very few certainties in life. We are born and we die. If we are lucky, we age. If we are very lucky, our parents live to a ripe old age as well. When that happens, the traditional roles of children and parents become somewhat reversed. The oh-so-strong, capable and never-wrong person of our youth all of a sudden finds him- or herself in need of our assistance - their child! .. (Health Mind Body)

Review of Dare to Forgive by Dr. Edward (Ned) Hallowell

by:
 Rick Basset (October 06, 2008)  This is a life-altering read for anyone that has lost a loved one to the insane grip of hate and revenge. Dare To Forgive explores the self-defeating stubbornness of humans when it comes to our insistence that we be right, instead of being happy. Dr. Hallowell offers simple but effective ways of taming our stubborn egos so we can get on with our lives, instead of wasting them on .. (Health Mind Body)

My Ultimate Motivation

by:
 Jenny Genin (October 05, 2008)  My paternal grand mother is my ultimate exercise reason. At the age of 70 she decided not to get up from her bed reasoning it would extend her years on this Earth. During my childhood and youth my grandmother, my parents and I were sharing a small 2 bedroom apartment. I don't have to tell you how wrong that decision was for her, and how it affected the life of our family, but the direct . (Health Mind Body)

No Nonsense Muscle Reviews - My Take on the Best Selling Muscle Building - Fat Burning Programs

by:
 Ivan Nakasone (October 01, 2008)  Let's cut to the chase. There are many programs on the internet that claim to have you building loads of muscle while getting ripped abs, yada yada yada. The most popular and best-selling programs include: * “Feed the Muscle Burn the Fat" by Tom Venuto * “No Nonsense Muscle Building by Vince DelMonte * “Muscle Gain Truth" by Sean Nalewanyj You may have seen many of the . (Health Mind Body)

Quitting Smoking In A Matter Of Hours Guaranteed

by:
 Kolawole Bisiriyu (September 25, 2008)  Do you know it is possible for you to go to bed as a smoker and wake as a non- smoker? Then I have good news for you. How do I know that you will quit smoking in a matter of hours? This is because many have quit smoking in just few hours after having encounters with great information that helped them quit. Driving a car is really very simple only if you have learnt the rope so also is .. (Health Mind Body)

Not Just a Pretty Face Book Review

by:
 Joanne Ott (September 25, 2008)  Not Just a Pretty Face, The Ugly Side of the Beauty Industry by Stacy Malkan, is a very readable and interesting book, and contains some critical information that both women and men should have. It's not just about make-up, but includes such things as soap, toothpaste, shampoo and shaving cream. Even something that many would consider totally harmless, a child's toy, is mentioned here. .. (Health Mind Body)

Books on Muscle Building Supplements

by:
 Johan Knutsson (September 25, 2008)  There are various muscle building supplements available in the market but many are just gimmicks and hyped about. The best method or technique to choose a supplement is to find out whether it has scientific support and the feedback of the people who have used them. It is always advisable to choose a supplement which combines and works with the natural hormones of your body to help you .. (Health Mind Body)

No Nonsense Muscle Building - The Ultimate Review

by:
 Fergal Downes (September 19, 2008)  In today's world we often hear women complaining that they don't have the perfect body and can't seem to lose excess fat or simply tone up. A lesser heard of issue is that of men who want to put on muscle mass but don't know where to start. Supplement company's make BILLIONS off these ‘suckers’. I am ashamed to say that I was one of these losers that paid thousands of $$$$ .. (Health Mind Body)

An Unbiased Review of Sarah Summer's 12 Hour Natural Yeast Infection Cure

by:
 Jane Landrum (September 18, 2008)  There are a variety of ways to treat a yeast infection. Some work very well, and some don't work at all. Many people suffering from a yeast infection have turned to natural remedies after trying several prescription treatments. The most difficult to cure are chronic yeast infections, which cause many sufferers to become depressed. For these people in particular, many treatments that .. (Health Mind Body)

Beauty Secrets of the Bible Book Review

by:
 Carrie Lauth (August 29, 2008)  Beauty Secrets and the Bible - The Ancient Arts of Beauty and Fragrance by Ginger Garrett In this book, author Ginger Garrett introduces women to the beauty and health secrets of our ancient sisters. While few people would think of the Bible as a book of diet or health, much less beauty, Garrett shows us otherwise. She claims that ancient women had a similar desire as modern women do to . (Health Mind Body)

The Truth About Six Pack Abs - What is it About?

by:
 Jason Hobbs (August 29, 2008)  This is the title of an ebook written by professional trainer and nutritionist, Mike Geary. This program focuses on the different work outs and foods that will gain people the lean and muscled abdominal muscles that they want. It is marketed as an ebook, and comes with several smaller books as additions which cover some important single topics related to weight loss and muscle building. . (Health Mind Body)

Candida Elimination Book Review - 5 out of 5

by:
 Candice Elgenson (August 25, 2008)  Pre-Review Introduction: As an individual concerned about my health I'm constantly researching natural cures and treatments to help myself, being an eczema and asthma sufferer I became interested to hear that there was a cause for all this that was also a well known issue in the natural health industry. The cause it would seem was Candida. After buying various books on the subject that . (Health Mind Body)




Related Categories